Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Fort Bragg CA.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Quiet,clean,,well maintained,outstanding staff.
Cons: Nothing!For
Fort Bragg is the best place to go for fresh seafood and ocean viewing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Donna, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Amazing hotel with great views and beautiful rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We stayed here for a night during a road trip for my birthday and it was amazing. We got the king with the tub in the room. Let me say I made sure I brought along a bath bomb. It was so relaxing. Then in the morning i got to wake up and watch the sun rise over the beautiful estuary from my balcony. Absolutely breathtaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Donna, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kelsea, for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Awesome picture of the sunrise!! We hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Cozy, quiet and relaxing

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The upstairs room with slightly vaulted ceiling was open and spacious without noise from neighbors. The in room soaking tub was big enough from my 6ft husband to fully sink into! Great location, close to everything but tucked away just enough for quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Donna, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Erin, for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had time to enjoy the nearby trail/beach access. We look forward to your next visit to Fort Bragg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange, ca

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice little hotel clean and practical . The rooms are somewhat small and the hotel does not have a view to the beach, however is conveniently located and it is nice looking as well as practical. You can drive to the beach in a couple of Minutes walk king would take at least 15 to 20 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Donna, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you,Fernando, for your review. While we do have rooms with a distant ocean view, most of our rooms have balconies overlooking Pudding Creek. Plus, we do have beach access directly across the street, less than a 5 minute walk over the sand to the ocean. We hope that you took advantage of the nearby access and enjoyed the trails on the bluffs and along the beach. Thank you, again, for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Fort Bragg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC

Quiet, clean, though not on the beach

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Large & bright
Cons: The name is a bit misleading - though you could walk across the highway and take a trail to the beach trail system
Large bright room, clean, quiet, balcony view of pond (not the ocean). Breakfast was fruit and yoghurt to take back to the room. Overall was pleasant and adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Donna, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jim, for your review. While we are not located on the ocean side of the highway, it is a quick walk across the street to the beach. We hope that you enjoyed the trails and had a chance to explore during your stay. We do offer our guests a free continental-style breakfast that also includes oatmeal, pastries, and breakfast burritos,to but can recommend some great local restaurants for those who wish to have a more substantial, cooked-to-order breakfast. Thank you, again, for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto,Ca

door keys

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: one key for outdoor entrence and another for the room
The door key that opens the outside door also opens the room door. So everyone in the same building could get into any room. Kinda makes you feel unsafe when you leave. Also had to wait two hours after check in for the room to be ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Barb, We apologize for the wait to get into your room. With the recent fires, we've had evacuees and firefighters staying at our properties, which meant a higher number of rooms to clean each day. Our housekeeping staff did their best to get rooms ready as fast as possible. As to the key issue you mentioned, all room keys do open the exterior building doors but can't be used to open other rooms so there is no safety risk for our guests. We hope that you will plan a return visit and give us another try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will visit us again soon. Donna Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by AMANDA

Close to the beach!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is close the the beach. Room was spacious and clean. Parking was a challenge. When checking in they could give you some direction on the parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Being right across the street (walking distance) from the beach is a plus for many of our guests. While our parking lot is smaller, we do try to inform all guests, upon check-in, where the closest parking is to their room. We hope that you will plan a return visit in the near future. Donna Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No beach in sight

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A very pleasant hotel overlooking a lagoon where we watched the egrets fishing. Nice balcony with chairs. Very large room with separate coffee, fridge and microwave area. We would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
hank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations and the Pudding Creek Estuary. We hope you got to visit nearby Glass Beach as well. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next coastal stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very clean room and bathroom. Staff helpful. Close to Glass Beach and walking trails on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sylvia. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful nature of Pudding Creek Estuary. We look forward to seeing you again!