Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No beach in sight

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A very pleasant hotel overlooking a lagoon where we watched the egrets fishing. Nice balcony with chairs. Very large room with separate coffee, fridge and microwave area. We would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
hank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations and the Pudding Creek Estuary. We hope you got to visit nearby Glass Beach as well. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next coastal stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very clean room and bathroom. Staff helpful. Close to Glass Beach and walking trails on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sylvia. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful nature of Pudding Creek Estuary. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and very clean
Location: Dining
Clean, large room with soak tub. However we couldn't use the tub in both our rooms because of the sediment from the hot water side. Hotel did refund part of the stay for that reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unable to use the soaking tub during your stay; we have alerted our maintenance team and they have corrected the issue. We hope that you will return and enjoy one of our soaking tub rooms at a future date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico ca.

So cute and cozy !!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The quaint little duplex style rooms it felt like an apartment with private balcony and soaking tub and I loved the old cemetery across the street
Cons: The soda machine should be cheaper and maybe a little store at the front desk for goodies
Location: Lots of beaches and we rode the skunk train
We loved staying at the beach house it was a good price for such a nice place with so much character we would stay there again whenever we go back to fort Bragg
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Isabel, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you got to visit nearby Glass Beach and the boardwalk at MacKerricher State Park. Thank you for sharing your photos! We look forward to seeing you for your next coastal getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

Very comfy and close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room was nice, bathroom was clean, plenty of linen, nice staff, breakfast was sufficient and we had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Enjoyed watching the deer and ducks from the balcony overlooking the estuary. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Ronda, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you got to visit nearby Glass Beach and MacKerricher State Park during your coastal vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Unique, spacious hotel in Ft Bragg

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Used this hotel twice now. The rooms are super clean, and very roomy. Most of them have balconies overlooking the river. Nice to sit out at night and read. Can easily walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Nice little breakfast with burritos and stuff. Good price too. Really enjoyed this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Greg, for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed both stays with us. You are right, the room balconies are the perfect place to end the day while watching the various wildlife in the Estuary. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next coastal getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Less than I expected.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Confortable bed.
Cons: Not much given the location
Location: OK, but no on site activities. All "things to do nearby" require driving, but then, Fort Bragg is not very big and local attractions are limited.
On main highway, noisy during night and all day. View over Pudding Creek very disappointing, more like a swamp with unsightly surroundings. Cemetary across street needs caregiver. No access to beach area. Limited space in reception office for breakfast. Stairs only access to second floor units. Office staff and housekeeping were both very good, but obviously cannot makeup for other shortcomings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Bob. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding amenities and will pass your notes along to our Management staff. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance on your next Fort Bragg visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great place

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Would definitely stay here again. Clean and comfortable. Our room seemed to be recently updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Mah. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you got to spend a day at Pudding Creek Beach located just across the highway. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not a beach Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel is clean and new in appearance. However it is not on the beach and guests must drive to another hotel for the free breakfast. Also there was no air conditioning and we had to sleep with the windows open to cool the room down. Initially made it noisy until everyone was settled in. For the price another motel in the area can provide all the above services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Chuck. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. While we aren't located on the beach, Pudding Creek Beach is just across the highway. Our on-site continental breakfast starts at 8am and includes danishes, fruit, yogurts, frozen burritos, and more! We hope you will give us another chance on your next Fort Bragg visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The view is beautiful from the balcony, closer to beach and shopping mall. Also, hotel staffs are great overall. I recommend to others for stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you got to explore the tide pools at nearby Glass Beach. We hope to welcome you back on your next Fort Bragg visit.