Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Dmitry from Toronto

Terrible overnight experience.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience. No manner, no customer service. A lot f-words. AC broken. Forced to move to another place with no hot water. Floor is not clean. No balcony. Looks like forgot about our reservation made months in advance. I remind them twice. On my request to change extremely dirty lines replied that I did not pay enough for AC and I shoud not complain about dirty lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice place to stay ,quiet at night

Posted Dec 29, 2015
People are very friendly and helpfully .Very good breakfast . Rooms are very clean.I stay there 5 nights and going back for sure.
4 out of 5
by Aidan from Coventry

Comfy little place

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was made very welcome on my arrival with coffee. The places where I should visit and I was advised how to get about to different places which was good. Breakfast was provided. Friendly helpful people. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by martha from Australia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location wasn't the best for tourists, but everything else was good. It would be nicer if the end of hallways were not used for storage. The staff were all very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Amit from delhi

ok

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
by Juana from Los Angeles

Great service

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
The owner and staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The rooms were okay. It's an older building.
4 out of 5
by Hezza J from London

Highly recommeded

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good Karma Inn has a lovely, relaxed vibe and I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay there. Anoob, the owner, was very welcoming and both he and Shyam, his right hand man and resident chef, offer great service. They are genuinely nice guys, are most hospitable, nothing is too much trouble for them and they really care about their guests. The rooms whilst they are fairly basic, they are comfortable, clean, have a/c and ceiling fans, a plentiful supply of hot water and free wifi. Everything you need. Breakfast was complimentary and comprised of pancakes/toast or eggs with a plentiful supply of tea or coffee. Other food was very reasonably priced and Shyam is a really good chef. His Kerala seafood special was delicious. All in all great value for money! I did want to mention that although it mentions in the 'blurb' on Hotels.com that all the rooms open to balconies, all have TV and phones - this is not the case. Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend Good Karma Inn to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from England

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff who gave us lots of local information about how to get around and what to see
Cons: Improve wi-fi coverage in upper floors.
Great homestay with excellent food and friendly staff who make you feel really at home. Good location within easy walking distance to all main sites and restuarants in Fort Kochi. Nothing too much trouble for the staff to the extent of letting us stop an extra day in one of their own rooms .. Excellent service!
4 out of 5
by leong from malaysia

away from the maddening crowd

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
It was a nice and quiet place. Nearby the attraction n within walking distance to catch orange bus to the airport. Only thing is try not to get the back room as internet is weak. The owner was very helpful and gave useful advice. Jetty located nearby, therefore moving around using the jetty was cheap and no traffic jam.