Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Place was clean and nice, and for us (2 adults with a teenage daughter) good enough with resonable prices. We liked it alot. Staff left us mostly alone, but was always present when we needed it. Town right outside and 10 min walk to areas with more restaurant. We was not disturbed bye noice from cars or town, good windows that kept sound outside. Pool from morning until 11 in evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are large and comfortable, but a refrigerator would make a big difference in such a hot climate. Staff were mainly nice, but their recommendations for trips and spas were very poor and poor value. Food was OK to poor and limited. No beer or wine on sale in restaurant. The neighbourhood is quiet and easy walking distance from the sights of Fort Kochi. The pool is tiny and there are only four sun loungers, so they were frequently insufficient for the guests. Adding to the problem, the hotel advertised that non-guests could use the pool for 400 rupees per day on a blackboard at the front gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 20, 2016
My experience at Tea Bungalow was wonderful . I was traveling alone . I felt welcomed and safe. My room was clean , attractive and very comfortable . I swam in the pool daily . The staff was exceptional ! Friendly and helpful . The location is perfect , walking distance to sightseeing, shopping and food . The staff helped me to arrange other excursions .
1 out of 5
by Gopalakrishna Murthy

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
It is very disappointing accommodation of 10 ft x 12 ft room with no furnishing except a small chair. Lack of ambiance. The bath room looks good but non functional. No hot water supply in the shower systems and the hot water was served in buckets. This is really shocking. Any rent beyond INR 2000 is excessive for this average stay.
5 out of 5
by Preeti from Australia

Definitely the Place to go - my review

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fantastic much better than expected experience for us and our friends. Francis Sir , Reshma at front desk and all the rest of staff were absolutely the best - friendly and courteous and professional. The food here is also out of the world - freshly cooked and clean and simple but being very delicious at the same time. My family just loved our stay here and would definitely like to come back and stay here again. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a five star stay in the comfort of a homely atmosphere. Simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
by anna l from New Zealand

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff and service A special room makeover for our honeymoon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, perfect service, fantastic breakfast both Western and Indian, beautiful architecture, the only downside was no hot water. But to be honest it was so hot in Cochin, it didn't really matter to much. Thanks Tea Bungalow!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Better options available in Cochin for this price

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Although it was called the Tea Bungalow oddly no tea bags were provided in the room with the kettle & so we had to request them, despite this being standard in most hotels. We were kindly upgraded to a larger room on arrival, but the room smelt heavily of damp. The bathroom was good quality. Overall the hotel is in a v good location in Fort Cochin & walking distance to the churches, Chinese nets etc. It has some charm (original wood beams, interesting decoration) but the breakfast offer was limited & the pool didn't look as clean as it might have done. No one was eating in the restaurant perhaps because it had a limited menu & did not seem to have much atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Orlando

Old Vintage Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Super cute little hotel. They stayed up waiting for us to arrive and showed us to our rooms and helped us order a car to Allepey in the morning. Cute rooms all named after different places. A very vintage feel. The pool could've been better taken care of and some of the bathroom pieces needed fixing, but I wouldn't mind staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the tea bungalow. Location great..walk to all the sites set fort Cochin. The owner was lovely and helpful with arranging transport.