Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, suited our budget, nice pool on the roof
Cons: Fridge required as in these temperatures nothing stays cool,chef in the kitchen requires some training as one day he used 8 eggs to get us2 fried eggs
Location: Nice and central to town and restaurants
The ladies on reception couldn't d do enough for us,arranging trips and also helping us getting cash from ATM s Restaurant needs brighting up as its very dingey and no atmosphere also chef is a bit lost and doesn't understand what he's being told
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

A Comfortable stay in Fort Cochin

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The food was very good and we enjoyed many of the local dishes that were prepared for us. The chef even gave private cooking lessons.
Cons: A little pricey for the services offered.
Location: Many tourist sites are accessible from this location: Jew Town, Chinese fishing nets, beaches...
We booked a room for a family of 4 and were provided with 2 extra beds for our kids, one of which we had to pay extra for. The hotel is centrally located and all the main attractions can be accessed by foot or tuk-tuks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
If you like small hotels with lovely decor and a good restaurant Tissa's Inn is a good choice. You can walk to many sights or take a short Tuktuk ride. Staff are extremely helpful. Rooftop in early morning is very peaceful too. P
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay at Tissas Inn

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
We loved everything about Tissas Inn. It was very clean and well appointed with art, antiques and furniture. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy, including making sure we got to the airport on time, when there was a widespread strike (with packaged up breakfast!). The food in the restaurant is excellent and served with a smile. I can highly recommend staying at this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by Varsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay.Very helpful staff couldn't do enough for newbies to India. Throughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Comfort in Cochin

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and we were pleasantly surprised to find our driver waiting for us with a sign as soon as we left from the luggage pickup area. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, decor and stylings of the hotel. Very relaxing after a very long trip from Manila. We had the complimentary Masala Dosa for breakfast and it was excellent! Sooooo good!! I'm still thinking about it. :) The staff were very accommodating and even invited us into the kitchen to show us how they make the dosa. Thank you so much for making our first night in Kerala so pleasant and memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M Bournemouth

Lovely hotel in every way

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's a delightful hotel in every way and the terrace pool is nice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good small hotel in a vibrant city.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two nights at Tissa's Inn very much. It is a friendly, centrally located small hotel. The service in the dining room was good, as was the food. The reception staff were excellent. The cleanliness could have been better and we had to ask late in the afternoon, for our rooms to be made up even though we had been out all day. Bed was comfortable and lighting good. I would stay again. Terrible hotel map provided, very unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

A little oasis

Posted Feb 19, 2017
An amazing hotel. Excellent location. Staff all went out of there way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Food was so good.