Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location & price
Unplanned trip for medical emergency. Very friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Needs maintenance and updating

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The chair and ottoman
Cons: Invest in linens, new bathroom fixtures (tub, taller toilets), new carpet. Update the front desk area.
Location: Ft Collins is beautiful and has many restaurants. It's located at the base of Cache La Poudre Canyon.
I am a bed linen snob and the sheets were very thin and had one thin blanket. The floor felt sticky by the sink - I usually wear slippers, but I didn't this time and the carpet felt sticky. The tub was chipped and looked dirty. Didn't realize the fan on the htg/ac needed to be on continuous fan and spent the first night trying to sleep with a noisy intermittent fan. Could here people in the hall. Poor sound barriers. Figured it out the next day - was better. I would suggest checking back with Expedia even after booking. Didn't realize it until later, that we could have gotten the room for $24 less even after asking about a discount and was told it was $89. This was the first time staying at an AmericanInn, after friend said that they liked them. Apparently the Inn has new owners and maybe things will change. I don't know if other AmericanInns are like this one. I would suggest checking the room before committing to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room not cleaned one day when we were gone from 11am on. The next day the room was cleaned but we did not have any towels. Had to go get them from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubois, Wy

Close to the Interstate

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Easy to find
Stayed here a couple of times. Its easy to get to and has affordable rates. The couple of times I needed it it has been clean and well kept. Thanks for the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

If you like smoke - stay here

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Correct all the issues listed above.
Walking into the lobby the air lock foyer was completely filled with a smoke smell; people are allowed to smoke outside the front door, which is illegal in Colorado - they have to be 20 feet from the door minimum. The entire lobby smells like smoke. The non-smoking room that we were given was permeated with old smoke and smelled like someone had just smoked in the room. We were moved to another room that was just musty smelling. The toilet had urine on the seat and there were dust bunnies in the corner of the room. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the TV was very small for a larger sized room. Overall we had a terrible experience and would not return to or recommend this hotel. The front desk representative was responsive to moving us but did absolutely nothing to get a manager involved or follow up with us. We haven't heard from anyone at the hotel even after very vocally complaining about our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
It was great. Breakfast was delicious.Hot tub was nice and warm. Staff was friendly and helpful....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great room, friendly staff, convenient, great breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Ideally located as a stopover although not much to see/do around this area
Stayed just one night on journey north. Very comfortable hotel just off interstate. Excellent complementary breakfast
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Nothing special...

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, desk people not around; ring bell and wait, but, that is starting to be typical of hotels now...Breakfast was ok, not as good as others, but better then some. Beds seem more like full size rather than queen size... Overall nothing special...
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Suitable for Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
A bit overpriced for age/condition of the property, but the property was well maintained. Location right off the freeway was key to our selecting this hotel.