Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Nice hotel with easy access to Fort Collins

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included, location, and the staff.
Cons: Clean the carpets more frequently.
We arrived late in the evening but were greeted by staff and checked in quickly. We were a little concerned, as they had put us in a room right next to the lobby. Although it was quiet during the night, we found out we were right next to the breakfast room. Breakfast started at 6 am, so it was a pretty early awakening. You could here the banging of the serving utensils from 6 am on. With that being said, it was not a bad experience. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel overall was clean. It would be a good idea to clean the carpets. When showering after walking on the carpet the shower floor was black. We would stay there again for the right price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
One night, left early to hike in Rocky Mountain and didn't get to experience breakfast because of this. Hotel was booked but still remained quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: It would have been nice to have some outdoor seating.
We were in Ft Collins for a long weekend to attend a wedding. There are multiple attractions in the area including parks and reservoirs, breweries, shops in Old Town, sculptures gardens in Loveland and restaurants. Garden lovers need to stop at the CSU Annual Flower Trial Garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

right off of the interstate

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly. We were on the bottom floor, so it was easy to get to the pool for the grandkids. Great continental breakfast.
We were tired and liked the fact that we could get off of the interstate and it had easy access to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice motel. Everything was clean and up kept. The breakfast was very good and staff were friendly and personable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our pleasant stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were pleasant and it was very quiet at night.
We were upgraded from what we had booked and were very pleased with the large room. Also was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

No surprises with AmericInn!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: Fort Collins and surrounding areas have lots of breweries, distilleries and wineries to try. Old Town Fort Collins is super fun!
The only surprise here was that AmericInn Fort Collins South's breakfast was even better than usual AmericInn breakfast - it came complete with ham, egg and cheese for breakfast sandwiches, and strawberries and whipped cream for waffles! Overall great service and value, well-maintained facilities, quiet, comfortable rooms, safe area/parking lot, close enough to Fort Collins and easily accessible from main highway, near gas station and a couple restaurants, seems mostly used by business travelers (i.e. oil pipeline, construction). Highly recommend this hotel to those who want the best bang for their buck while staying near Fort Collins!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the way to Denver

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We needed a place to stay on the way to Denver. It had an excellent breakfast and our room had a nice view of the mountains. Very pleasant overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel environment was very comfortable with a beautiful lodge feel. The pool area was nice and clean. The hours for the pool were conveint. The lobby coffee and hot water were always fresh and filled. The flavored syrups were nice to add to the coffee, hot chocolate and teas.
5 out of 5
by Richard from GH MI

Rockie Mt. Park

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in Loveland/Ft. Collins area.