Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from junk town colorado

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place to.stay! Clean hotel breakfast was good fresh, kept stocked and clean! Seas offered a room upgrade we would stay there again stayed there before!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is always important to us. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, we work very hard to make sure all of our guests needs are addressed. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Booked a king with pullout couch

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had to go to front desk for bed sheets and covers. Room was musty smelling and the a.c. rattled all night. The place needs some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear there were some issues with your stay we are currently in the middle of updating the hotel to insure that things like a rattling ac unit don't happen again in the future. We do hope that you will try us again so we can show you all the wonderful changes we have made. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from douglas WY

The tub was in the same room as the bed, nasty .

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The tub was in the same room as the bed, nasty. The police were there hauling some one off . The location was convient but never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear lj, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, your feedback is always important to us. We are sorry that there was some confusion with the room you were staying in we do have Jacuzzi suites that have a Jacuzzi tub in the room itself which is the room type you got put into, we understand that type of room is not for everyone and offer many other options that have the tub and shower in the bathroom itself. We are also a police friendly hotel and work along side the police to try to make sure that our guests are safe and protected. We do hope that you will consider us again in the future to show you all the other room types we provide. Thank you again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean room and great air conditioning. Room was somewhat dated and breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we value your feedback, We are so pleased to see that the room was to your liking and we are also currently in the process of getting the hotel updated to improve upon our service. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Avoid this place. Construction mess and unclean walkways and rooms. It's time to plow it under and build a new hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we value your feedback. We are sorry to see that there were some problems with your stay we are currently in the middle of upgrading and remodeling the property to be able to better serve our guest, and we apologize for the inconvenience that it caused. We do hope that you will reconsider and try us again in the future to see all the wonderful changes we have made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Roon was clean and comfy. Good bed. Very courteous staff. Unfortunately breakfast was sub par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us your feedback is very important. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and will discuss other ways to try to improve upon our breakfast selection. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it desperately needs to be updated and CLEANED
Location: CSU CollegeNatalie
Online - it looked ok. Wow - very different. A few things you should know: King room - the shower is in the bathtub IN the room, not in the bathroom. Very uncomfortable when traveling with someone b/c the shower is IN the bedroom. The bathroom is very small. Hallways look like something out of the shining. A lot of construction workers seem to be there - not sure if they are living there temporarily, long term. Its old, dirty. We had a spit wad of paper covering an exposed nail above the King headboard. The bathroom was dirty under the sink - previous blood patches, etc. I called around but with CSU college move in the next morning, I couldn't find anywhere to go. Bottom floor is a motel, top floor is more of a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us we value your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that there were some problems with your stay it does sound like you got checked into one of our Jacuzzi suites which does have the tub in the bedroom we are so sorry for the confusion and can understand how that can be uncomfortable, we do offer several other room options that have the tub in the bathroom themselves to try to prevent this problem. We are also in the process of updating the property to correct some of the other issues you experienced. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future to see all the updates and changes we have made thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americas Best Value Inn Ft Collins, CO

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Checked out after one night. Filthy and moldy. Demo this dump. Breakfast was not even worth eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and there were problems with your room, currently right now we are in the process of upgrading the building to improve the quality of our guests stay. We do hope that you will try us again in the future so we can show you all the wonderful changes and improvements we have made. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Comfortable Hotel close to Interstate and Rocky Mountain Trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is always helpful. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, we work very hard to make sure all of our guests needs are taken care of. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Family place.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was very much in need of a redo. Pool fine, room clean if outdated, staff very nice. Probably wouldn't stay again but it served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is always helpful. We work very hard to make sure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay and understand that our rooms are a little outdated. Currently right now we are in the process of renovating and updating the building and that includes all our rooms. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future to show you all the wonderful changes we have made.