Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean room and great air conditioning. Room was somewhat dated and breakfast was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Avoid this place. Construction mess and unclean walkways and rooms. It's time to plow it under and build a new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Roon was clean and comfy. Good bed. Very courteous staff. Unfortunately breakfast was sub par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it desperately needs to be updated and CLEANED
Location: CSU CollegeNatalie
Online - it looked ok. Wow - very different. A few things you should know: King room - the shower is in the bathtub IN the room, not in the bathroom. Very uncomfortable when traveling with someone b/c the shower is IN the bedroom. The bathroom is very small. Hallways look like something out of the shining. A lot of construction workers seem to be there - not sure if they are living there temporarily, long term. Its old, dirty. We had a spit wad of paper covering an exposed nail above the King headboard. The bathroom was dirty under the sink - previous blood patches, etc. I called around but with CSU college move in the next morning, I couldn't find anywhere to go. Bottom floor is a motel, top floor is more of a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americas Best Value Inn Ft Collins, CO

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Checked out after one night. Filthy and moldy. Demo this dump. Breakfast was not even worth eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Comfortable Hotel close to Interstate and Rocky Mountain Trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is always helpful. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, we work very hard to make sure all of our guests needs are taken care of. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Family place.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was very much in need of a redo. Pool fine, room clean if outdated, staff very nice. Probably wouldn't stay again but it served it's purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is always helpful. We work very hard to make sure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay and understand that our rooms are a little outdated. Currently right now we are in the process of renovating and updating the building and that includes all our rooms. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future to show you all the wonderful changes we have made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Breakfast was not great. Lots of people trying to get into the same small area where everything except the yogurt needed to be microwaved. Only two microwaves available. Very limited selection. Shower was either scalding or freezing. Huge amount of play in the lever and it wouldn't stay the same temperature for more than 5 seconds. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean. No elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is always helpful. We are sorry to see there were aspects of your stay that need to be addressed, currently right now we are in the process of updating and renovating the whole facility and we will look into the issues you addressed right away. We do hope that you will try us again in the future to see all the wonderful changes we have made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the college but

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice staff but the kid double charged my credit card. Then I walk in the room and there's another person in my room already. So, he puts me in the last room it seems like with a hole in the bathroom door. The heat lamp didn't work . Just not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your feedback is always important to us. We work very hard to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we are so sorry about the confusion with your room and getting double charged for the night we will make sure that is addressed right away, and currently we are in the process of renovating the rooms so we will also get the problems with the rooms taken care of. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future to show you all the wonderful changes we have made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice staff, sticky floors

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The check-in process was quick and easy and everyone was friendly. The rooms left a bit to be desired at the price range though: the carpet was oily/sticky so we kept our shoes on while walking about and the room had a faint urine odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Nantena, thank you for taking the time to give us a review your feedback is always very important to us. We work very hard here to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and you are correct the rooms do need some attention. Currently right now we are in the process of renovating and updating the whole hotel so we can get some of the issues you addressed taken care of. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future to show you all the wonderful changes we have made.