Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you are busy during your day.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and took care of what I needed.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Do not know I was busy working all day long.
The experience was ok. The place is quiet and slept great. Stayed there 3 nights and 4 days. When I first got into the room I noticed the far corner a piece of pizza that had been there quite a while. I mentioned it to the front desk they said it would be taken care of the next day. Throughout my stay it was never taken of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased to see that your experience with us was OK that the room was quiet and comfortable enough to where you got a great nights sleep. We are so sorry about the housekeeping issue currently right now we are training some new housekeepers and will make sure that this issue gets addressed right away. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future to show you the many improvements we have made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Clean comfortable stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: For the price I was very pleased
Cons: The motel had been updated and could use some touch ups that had not been completed. The water temperature on the bathtub was very confusing to use
Location: No idea, was just overnight for a Dr appointment
Very Clean and comfortable beds. Quite a distance from downtown, but room was quiet and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We work very hard to make sure that all of our guest enjoy there stay with us. We are very happy to see that your stay was clean and comfortable and you are correct we are still in the process of updating the hotel so things like the bathtub confusion you experienced will no longer happen. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake placid

Quite

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Almost as cozy as my swamp all the comforts of home all I'm missing is the muck and murky water
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff Jim Bob, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We work very hard to make sure all of our guest enjoy there stay with us. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and you felt like it was your home away from home. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

King suite was fantastic value for the money.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I'd definitely stay here again. Hotel staff were very friendly, hotel was surprisingly welcoming and clean inside, room was very tastefully done and the amenities, from the bed and pillow quality right down to the soap, shampoo and coffee selections in the room, were all definitely 3-4 star hotel quality versus what you would expect from a 'budget hotel'. Whomever owns/manages this property is doing a terrific job and not skimping on providing a quality experience regardless of the price. Repeat: I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We all work very hard here to make sure are guest have a wonderful stay with us. We are beyond pleased to hear that your stay was 3-4 star quality for the prices you paid. We cant wait to be able to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotels a little shady

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room was fine. Front checkin lady was great. I was not crazy about the door number two and dragging my 50 lb. bag up those stairs. I was alone and I wasn't crazy about The entry door 2 area. Secluded, the hallway to the stairs was eerie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are very sorry that the room you were in felt eerie to you. Please let me assure you we do everything we can to make sure our guest are safe, we do participate in the Larimer Count hotel program which allows the Larimer County Sheriff's to come and check up on our guest to insure there safety. We do offer many other rooms that are away from the staircases. We do hope that you will try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but Comfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was a last minute purchase for my husband and I - we stayed 3 nights. The room was dated. Recliner was broken and overhead light was fickle. However, the room was pretty clean and we greatly appreciated that the walls were thick - so much privacy! The price was great too, gotta love that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Mike and Young , Hotel Management
Dear Kit, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, We work hard to make sure all of our guest enjoy there stay with us. You are correct when you stated the hotel is older and we are currently in the process of updating everything for a more modern look. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future to see the wonderful changes we have made. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Bargain room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel staff was great in all areas. Our room was purchased with a special rate,so,carpet pulled from backing. But, the bed was terrific and room was clean. At the end of stay, I noticed puke on side of coach and on floor. But when a smoker lit up in hall, staff was there to talk. Breakfast was okay. I'm sure paying full price we would have had a nicer room. For a cheap room I would stay there again. Payed 50.00. With breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, We work very hard to make sure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that there were a few problems with your room, currently right now we are training some new housekeepers to make sure this does not happen again. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future to see the many improvements and changes we have made. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort collins co

The hotel and it's staff are the best!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Title says it all. The staff make this place what it is! The hotel is clean and they are prompt when issues come up. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and enjoy there stay with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly and helpful. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cailf

No Complaints

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I will be back you Get What you pay For Sometimes I Was Definitely satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Dear Force, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We work very hard here to make sure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. We are so pleased to see that for the price you payed everything was satisfactory for you. We do look forward to being able to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room was very clean. Had been recently updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Mike and Young, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful stay and are very please to see that you enjoyed your stay, that the staff was friendly and the new updates were to your liking. We look forward to serving you again in the future.