Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Most reasonable price in area, that's all I was looking for after driving ten hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noblesville, Indiana

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The ac barely worked and the elevator was scary as twice started to lift and then"lurched". We took the stairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We will not stay here again. The carpets were stained and the bed felt like cardboard. We requested a king size bed and got a double.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location near CSU

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Needed a place near CSU for orientation. Room was excellent, 5 minutes from CSU
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Basically an Interstate motel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Renovations and interior doors are the only things that keep this hotel from being a truck stop interstate motel. Noisy, no amenities, no parking, no vending, very small rooms. Breakfast was continental and very limited on food and space. Will not stay again, nor would I try the 4 or 5 other hotels within a stone throw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Nice staff, cheap hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Previous guest covered smoke detector with plastic bag from garbage can. Still hanging there. Breakfast area was super hot and not well ventilated. Staff were really kind, but unfortunately doesn't overcome the overall "you get what you pay for" vibe of a low priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient and Clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Price. Breakfast. Helpful staff. Location. Shower was great!
Cons: The room was non-smoking but smelled a little like smoke. The breakfast room needs A/C! It was crazy warm.
Location: Close to I-25 and close to Old Town Ft. Collins.
Great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate for a family. Room had nice, cool A/C and the big shower with a great shower head was a pleasant surprise for the price of the room. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was the only thing nice here. I feel bad they had to work there.
Cons: Everything needs renovation. Everything needs paint. The lobby is even hot - at least make it feel comfortable when guests arrive.
Location: The location is a little dingy but it's right on the highway so it's understandable. What's inside the place is what's really bad.
This was the worst hotel stay I've ever had. I hate leaving bad reviews but I have to warn whoever I can. It was so dirty that my wife and I laid down a beach blanket on the bed and slept on that. There were stains all over the comforter and the room was completely dirty. Walls/carpet were dirty. Dirty fingerprints everywhere. Desk chair was falling apart and stained. The room smelled SO bad. We were welcomed into the room by seeing the smoke detector was covered with a plastic bag. VIEW THE PICS! The night after this we moved into a beautiful hotel nearby. Later, after meeting some locals, we were given the advice to NEVER stay on that side of the street (where this hotel is). I WISH we had that advice beforehand. A little about who's writing this: my wife and I camp most of the time when on vacation. We're not adverse to sub-par conditions necessarily and we don't need much when it comes to a hotel room. .Just a clean room, bathroom and shower, please! This was NONE of those things - it was just awful. If elsewhere is booked, just sleep in the car. It appears the whole place was put together using the cheapest materials and not thinking of how the guest will enjoy their stay. Small examples are the bathroom floor reno was awful - toilet seats wouldn't stay up. The sink facuet extends 1" so you have to rub your hands on the sink when using it or watch you don't rub your toothbrush. I can't stress enough how bad and uncomfortable it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Skip It

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Desk staff very friendly.
Cons: Cleaning
Room was not very clean: hairs on the vanity around the sink sunk this experience for me. Had to wonder about the cleanliness of the rest of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The place was clean but had a smell like there been smoking there at one time. The staff is flat with their behavior but not rude. We had a two bedroom room that would have felt comfortable with one bed in it. It's an ok place in Ft. Collins where you pay way too much for ok. The price says 5 stars but you get three because Ft. Collins prices are way too high.