Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Hall, AR

A castle nestled in the Rockies

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything Grounds Rooms Breakfast Work out facility All first class
Cons: nothing
Location: Denver is close Shopping mall across the street Easy access to interstate
Our experience at this hotel was amazing. The staff was welcoming and friendly, going out of their way to meet our needs. The view from our room was incredible. As I looked out the window at the snow capped Rockies in the distance, a white stucco fence surrounded the back side of the hotel separating us from a large cornfield, I felt like a queen viewing her kingdom. The property had beautiful grounds including a peaceful covered sitting area and an open firepit surrounded by rockers.The hotel was immaculate and breakfast was delicious. The only disappointment I found as this hotel was they were sold out the next time we came through town. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great team of workers they seem to together very well
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Megan

Worst hotel- come here if you like unclean rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This place sucks. For $105 a night, it's way overpriced and is more like a 2 star hotel. Outside entrance and no upgrades like a motel, thin walls and extremely poor customer service. My first night I noticed there was a huge tonenail right in the walkway. Had to put up a fight to switch rooms. The next morning I received a call asking why I hadn't already checked out of my room yet ( has prepaid for a 3 day stay). Whoever called was very rude and aggressive and told me I needed to come get my stuff or pay $160 a night ( was listed on their website for $95 a night). I kindly informed this woman that she must be reading something wrong as I have already pre-paid. After asking her to look in the system, she continued to tell me I was wrong. I asked to speak to a manager who immediately told me I was "good". This place has paper thin walls, is poorly co structed, and needs to hold and conference at their facility to learn about customer service. This experience gives Best Westen such a bad name and I will not be returning to one soon. I had said something to the mgr I spoke to on the phone and wanted to tell someone who cared when I checked out but didn't get a "how was your stay" or "thank you for staying with us".
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Hi "Megan" I just wanted to acknowledge your comments and say we apologize that you had such a unpleasant experience. We do greatly appreciate your business and although we get overwhelmingly positive reviews we again apologize that you did not have a pleasant visit. Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please let me know. Kent S, Gen. Mgr.
5 out of 5
by Hollace

A Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with my stay, and will use the Best Western Plus when I am in the area again. The staff was very warm and greeted with a smile. The room was clean and attractive. The free breakfast had everything. The lobby was attractive and inviting to sit in and read a book.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to my horse show. Easy access to hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and easy to get to. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Super price for how nice! All you need and could want in a hotel. Loved the extra outlets that were easy to get to. Very clean, new looking, great staff (the ones I met anyway), good variety at breakfast, ample parking, quiet....
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Albert

One Night

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Old building still smells of stale cigarettes.