Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I have stayed here before and recommend this hotel. Close and safe. Convenient location to so many things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Ak.

This is a clean and convenient spot to stay but

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, friendly, has a bike rental and pool (though I didnt have time to use either) and provides a nice full breakfast.
Cons: the thermostat.
Location: It is walking distance to the university and downtown Fort Collins.
The room was nice excepting that it was too warm to sleep. Turned off the heat but that didn't stop the heater from blowing out warm air, opened the window but the traffic and the train were a constant irritation, so turned on the air conditioner but that hollered at us all night. My brother took a break and slept in the car awhile and the next night he ended up sleeping in the soda machine room for a couple of hours on the couch. On our final night, the weather man predicted snow so the temperature dropped and the room became pleasant. Our stay would have been much better if only the heat could be turned off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent location, close to Old Town Fort Collins. Would recommend for a couple or a family. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Karina Vick , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great little hotel close to old town.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stay for a couple days and chose this hotel due to its close proximity to old town, and it didn't disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Karina Vick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QCA-USA

Motel w/Hotel Amenities and Excellent CSU Location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great location and quality amentities / facilities for a motel.
Location: Right across from CSU campus. Recommend walking / biking to Old Town and / or the numerous, nearby spots to eat / drink.
Staff was exceptionally polite and helpful throughout our weekend stay - recommendations to eat / drink, tips on Old Town, willingness to accomodate (early access to workout) and genuine hospitality and appreciation to us as guests. This is a multi-building motel but offers many amenities for everyone - large indoor pool, workout room w/decent equipment, bikes, very good free breakfast. It is right across the street from Colo State U. We were in town for some games and both walked and biked the mile or so through campus to the fields. Also, only a few blocks to plenty of eats / drinks and just a bit further to Old Town. Walking and biking is key because weekend traffic is quite heavy on College Ave and parking (in any college town) is always a nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Karina Vick, Hotel Management
We really appreciated you taking the time to write us reviews! I am so glad you enjoyed our bikes, breakfast, and pool! Please come stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Great Location!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Loved being on the main road in Fort Collins. Easy walk or taxi ride to Old Town for dinner/nightlife. Area felt safe and secure. Front desk staff very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable beds. Great Value for Great Stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Karina, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay Sarah! Please come stay with us again if you are back in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for CSU

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful front desk. Love the fireplace in lobby with comfortable couch. breakfast standard. Great having pool. Rooms could be a bit noisy if you had a loud adjoining room but they provide earplugs. Bed comfortable. Definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Karina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay! I am sorry about the noise from the adjoining room, we are working on a solution for that. Please stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved staying here

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and room comfort.
Cons: The tv reception could be better and sometimes you can easily hear inconsiderate neighbours.
Location: Close to university and roads in and out of Fort Collins.
With friendly staff, a Location that gets you to the uni in no time and 15-20 minutes walk to the bars, cafes and restaurants of Mason St and Old Town this is a great spot. We loved staying here. We were safe, enjoyed the comfortable beds, good wifi and free breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Karina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We value your feedback and appreciate your business. We are in the process of upgrading our tv cable and reception! I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel is directly across from the university, making it very convinent when visiting colleges kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Karina, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review! Our location is very convenient for the University across the street. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Outside needs updating, but the room was nice. Very close to most of everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Karina Vick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to updating the outside in the spring time!