Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to CSU

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Adequate older motel. Across the street From CSU filed house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fraser,co

Great location! Close to old town FC.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
So much more convenient to old town than staying out near the interstate. Sure it's an older motel, but it was clean, the staff was great, and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by David S.

If you want to walk to dining / bars

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
I was expecting something a little nicer from the online reviews I'd read. The room doors face exterior of building / not interior, something I wouldn't expect for over $100 per night. The train runs very close by at about 4 in the morning. You can walk to restaurants and old town, if that is important to you for drinking and not having to drive then this is the place to be, otherwise probably get something nicer and newer out on Harmony rd. for the same money. The staff was nice and the bed was decently comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen from Wyoming, Michigan

Parent of CSU student

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our daughter attends CSU and this hotel is right across the street from campus and close to her apartment. Very convenient for all. This was our second stay and we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallways
Location: Tour Old Town Beer tours 45/60 minutes to Estes
Close to Old Town and breweries. The hallways made me a little worried that the room would be shabby. But we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It was loud at night, due to trains passing by and noisy neighbors. The hotel provides ear plugs in the nightstands so it must be a common complaint. Using the ear plugs I slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunshine Business

MT NYC

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was good overall but the people element it attracts is not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from arizona

Not fancy

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: it is a nice place to stay for a short time
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants
Stayed only 1 night and the room and facilities were ok nothing fancy but price is reasonable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from Arvada, CO

Just lousy - find another spot.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely disappointing. There were few options available in town for the evening, and now I understand why this one had vacancies. A door that freely lets cold air blow in, pipes that rattled in the walls literally all night, a heater that would either never shut off or never warm up and a parade of drunk folks when the bars closed banging on doors, yelling - and a front desk that never answered a call. Just lousy - find another spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The bedding needs to be up dated so that nothing is being reused by customers. For example the quilt had been used as well as the middle layer.
Location: CSU very close
This was very run down. Broken entry door with caution tape. The bedding was horrible with lumpy pillows and an actual middle layer bedding that was not laundered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels