Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel, kind of dated, but clean.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is pretty old, but the room was clean. The highway is loud! Good restaraunt next door. Next to a truck stop so lots of traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, United States of America

Affordable and convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Twizzler the Dog!! The front desk clerk was super nice and accommodating. :D
Cons: Hotel was in our budget and what we were looking for. We were unsure about the floors as there was a sign that said to not walk around barefoot. Otherwise, it was fine for our unplanned stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Old, out-dated hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to where I was going.
Cons: A total update or renovation of the facility.
Location: Close to the school that I graduated from. Close to Loveland and Ft. Collins and the mountains.
The staff were good and accommodating but the facilities are terribly outdated. The sink, toilet, and bathtub are pink from the fifties, but the worst part is the black mold in the bathroom on the ceiling and walls. The towel rack is above the toilet so you cannot hang the towel up to dry. The air conditioner louvers are broken so they will not stay open so you can't get air circulation to cool the room. The lamps do not give adequate light for the room so it is quite dark. The tissue holder is in an unusual place and hard to get the tissues out. The tub is slick and easy to slip in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo

It was the most awful places I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was awful didn't even state they would not refund my money we left it was the worst experience I have every gad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Dirty appearance, dim lighting, fan in bathroom didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Convenient location, large rooms. Older style motel with a great restaurant at the truck stop next door. This motel served our needs and we were very comfortable here. Rhonda, the manager, was wonderful. Twizzler, the office dog, loves to play ball and may ask you to play with her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price way too expensive for what was received

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Next door to a really nice place to eat
Cons: The whole place needs an upgrade
Location: Johnson's Corner is next door
Expensive for what was offered - pool not operational, drapes not dark enough to keep out sun in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lower price good bed and shower

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Price was cheaper . Staff were very nice Rooms were clean but very old. Bed was great. The bedding polyesters but not the sheets which were cotton. Decent shower good pressure .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It was the only available place to stay in the area.
Cons: Everything.
Sign on the door said no bare feet ??? does this mean it is too dirty to walk around in the room?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loveland co

Never again

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Bed broke. Recliner chair broken we we arrived. Rug so dirty feet filthy, so had wear shoes all the time. Pool had no water. Manager and room personal great.