Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Twin Cities, Mn

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Free laundry, close to the highway, very clean, the kitchen.
Cons: Breakfast?
Location: The outlet mall was just an exit down, there was a big restaurant about a block away, and a Perkins. We felt it was a central location.
Staff was very friendly, whenever I went to the desk for batteries for a remote or toilet paper or anything at all they got what I asked for immediately and were very nice about it. The hotel does not have a pool, or free breakfast but free laundry was a huge plus. Our room was wonderful, we would totally stay again if we were in Loveland or the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from York, England

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Comfy beds and well equipped room.
Cons: They do not have dedicated rooms that pets can stay in. For someone with a severe allergy like me, this is a concern.
Location: A drive to Loveland centre. Near the Budweiser conference centre.
We stayed at the Candlewood Suites, Loveland 3 times during our stay in Colorado. The rooms were modern, to a good standard and clean. Importantly the beds were very comfortable.Housekeeping visit once a week, but seem to change the towels daily. You can get clean sheets inbetween visits if you ask. The rooms are equiped with a kitchenette with fridge-freezer, two ring hob, dishwasher and microwave. We will definitely stay there again next time we visit Loveland, it is the best hotel we have stayed in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place, would recommend to others

Posted Aug 4, 2012
The only issue we had was our room smelled like Asian food. Other than that it was awesome. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Clean, awesome bed....would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice place to stay and bed was wonderful

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Location: easy to get to - right off of I 25
This was an excellent place to stay. Very quiet and dog friendly. Beautiful room and very clean! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Centennial, co

Super place to stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Hallway doors slamming!
Location: Very convenient
What an unexpected surprise! I had perfectly wonderful stay and would definitely try Candlewood Suites on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat lover from Washington

Perfect place

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The shampoo
Location: Very convenient to I-25, Loveland, and Fort Collins. A couple of good restaurants nearby.
Wonderful place to stay - brand new! Very clean, nice soft towels, very comfortable bed, plenty of space. Very quiet and well-located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconain

great time

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: kitchen area with special diet needs it was great to make our own
Cons: cjange the bed at least once in the week we stayed
Location: was near many stores and food places and only mins. for family we came to visit
we will use this hotel next time we go out there for a visit for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Deming, NM

Loveland

Posted Aug 17, 2011
The Candlewood in Loveland was a perfect place for us to stay for our long weekend at the Benson Sculpture in the Park Show. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable and most importantly very quiet. The hotel also has a family room near the lobby so we were able to entertain friends who were staying at another hotel...they plan on staying at the Candlewood next year. Also, the staff was fantastic. They were more than willing to help us in any way we asked. We will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2009
The hotel is located within a couple miles of a nice outdoor shopping mall that has a Macy's, Express, Ann Taylor Loft, and other great stores. There are also some good restaurants within a couple miles as well with a Target, Office Depot, and other necessity stores in convenient locations. Bed was cozy and room was spacious