Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
the bed and pillows were way to hard and the traffic was loud outside of the window
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Sydney, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm concerned about the discomfort of our pillows and the loud traffic you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. It is disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. We have recently introduced many new varieties of pillows and even have a pillow menu now and complimentary ear plugs to ensure a quiet and comfortable night of sleep. Please accept my sincere apology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Staff needs to follow through when they say they are going to do something
Staff said they would call us since the room we reserved was not available when we checked in--never did. When I asked staff about this, they said "Well, we get busy" even though each time I went by front desk it seemed as if they were just sitting on the computer. Was never told that this was an "extended stay" and would only clean room one time while we were there for 9 nights. I had to go down 3 times to get new towels. Our room was not scheduled to be cleaned until the day before we left--I told them all I wanted done was trash emptied and new towels brought in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. Glad we stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Operations Manager - Jason, Hotel Management
Hi, and thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are excited that you had a great time at the hotel. Hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Very clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful. We asked to check in early and they arranged for that to happen and upgraded our room. We will absolutely stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jason - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, and thanks for the excellent review! We are always striving to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are taken care of, we we're glad that we were able to do this for you! So glad that you had a lovely stay, can't wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to Budweiser event center

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice and quiet. Off the beaten path yet very close to the Budweiser event center where we were having a convention. We stayed for three nights and packed our lunches for convention and ate breakfast in hotel so the kitchen was nice. Very new. However our rm wasn't touched by maid staff once. Not even new towels. Maybe that's common for suites no days. I don't know. For the price though seems like we could have been freshened up at least once during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Operations Manager - Jason, Hotel Management
Hi, and thanks for writing us a review! We're glad that you had a great time at your convention! As an extended-stay hotel, our rooms are typically only made once a week, however, our guests can request a cleaning to be done any day during their stay. We do this to offer our guests a little bit of privacy when they are staying with us for extended periods of time. Hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Sleeper

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We were originally checked into a room already occupied by accident. The staff was very kind and appologetic and gave us another room right away. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and bedding were higher quality than normal hotel rooms. It was very comfortable and a nice place to land at the end of the day. You can hear a bit of freeway noise, but it's close to the freeway...and that just comes with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just has issues

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Well when we got are first room it had not been cleaned! Beds not made towels all over, so went down and told them they gave us another room but it only had one bed and my reservation was for a 2 queen beds, so they gave us an air mattress later it was going flat so tried calling down to front office and neither of the phones worked so went down twice to the front desk before getting a response, so they couldn't find the pump so the nice gentleman at the desk offered to clean the original room at 10:30 pm, he apologized and said he didn't know why they didn't do that at first and he was the only one there, and earlier there were two young ladies at the desk who could have done it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: beds and cleaniness
First stay at Candlewood Suites, and it was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly also.....will definitely stay at this hotel again next year for our barrel racing finals!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelerrrr from chicago

Nice Motel off the expressway

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Close to RMNP
Cons: Put the overnight guests away from the extended stay guests.
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park
The staff was nice. There is no continental breakfast, you have to buy items from the pantry. It is set up more for people on an extended stay since there is a full size kitchen in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing quality price and time

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was food right next door
I was with my daughter and a friend and our room was more than we couldve asked for amazing cant wait to go back