Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Nice room.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A little hard to find the hotel, trees blocked the sign. The room had nice updates like tile floor in the entry and carpet just in the bed area. Spacious vanity and great pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,Colorado

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Newer rooms very clean. Showers actually have water pressure. Variety of restaurants within walkin distance. And shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Raj Sarda General Manger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Dirtiest Hotel in Fort Collins

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management needs to attend Hospitality training. Housekeeping needs to lean how to clean a room properly.
Our Room never cleaned, Bathroom with urine on wall & toilet, mini frig was full of dirty water since unplugged and leaked all over the carpet, 2 spiders and 3 egg sacks along the ceiling with many spider webs, carpet wasn't ever vacuumed and dry blood on the sheets. When I called the front desk I was told that the Hotel was full and if we didn't like our room we could leave. There was no were to go at 9:30 pm with a young child and no vacancy in town. We did check out the next day and found another Hotel that cost us more, however it was clean. I called the manager the next day which took 10 calls to get a hold of him, my calls kept going to voice mail on the main number or I would be sent to his voice mail. Once I got a old of the Manager Raj he told me that we could have left, why did we complain so much and than he finally offered $20 off of our stay. He never apologized, never felt bad for our experience. When I told him that I would call the Corp office he told me that he would offer $50 off. I said no thank you, you need to be held accountable for the cleanliness of his Hotel and how you treat your customers he then told me that he would not be blackmailed and that his hotel needed to make money and hung up on me. I was never raised my voice, just explained my experience and he did not want to her it. I did call the Choice Hotel Corp office and they also reached out to Raj asking him to offer us some type of credit, he told them no since I was complaining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Sorry for all the troubles that you had to go thru during your stay at hotel. We did say sorry and apology several times. Also I said sorry while we talked on the phone but you were just in line mode for full refund. As per your full refund request we did told you that we could give you full refund if you check out on night of check in and as soon as you complain about the thing. We do inspect our room everyday after cleaning that includes the bathroom too. There was full house on the night of your stay so we could not offer moving to another room otherwise we would. Although your room is the only one had problems if we don’t keep it clean then few more people should have problems too. About $50.00 offer that is totally wrong I offered you 50% off of your room rate not $50.00 but you were not in mood of listening and just wanted full refund which was not possible if you have used all the facilities and stayed at the hotel for full time. Also when I offered you the 50% discount and you told me that, if I will not going to give you the full refund then you will give bad reviews all over the social media and internet sites, which you did it. We do appreciate business from good guest and don’t appreciate the BAD Review threats. Looks like you just wanted stay for free by threatening for Bad reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction , Colorado

Found BM on sheets, manager implied I was a liar

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was not cleaned after last travelers. Ice bucket was full of water and I found what looked to be a smear of BM on the sheets after pulling the comforter back. I was told the following morning by the manager that was not possible because the housekeepers are supposed to clean the room daily. Do not stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
My husband and I stayed four nights at this hotel. We were very pleased with every aspect. The room was very clean and the pillows were soft and comfortable.(very important to me) The breakfasts were fine (typical of hotels) We would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Raj Sarda General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great staff, clean rooms.

Posted May 11, 2017
My overall experience was a good one. My only negative comments would be that when I first arrived they ran my credit card to put $100 hold on it but instead charged $350. However the hotel rectified it quickly crediting my card back and it was back on my card the next morning. It wasn't a big deal and I appreciated them fixing it so quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Raj Sarda General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice location in Fort Collins, comfortable room

Posted May 9, 2017
We were having our floors redone and needed to be out of the house for a night. This is a great hotel, in a very nice part of Fort Collins. The hotel staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and the couch was a nice place to sit and talk. One kid did their homework at the little desk, and the other kid was on the couch. There was also a little table where you could eat or whatever. We enjoyed being able to walk over to IHOP for dinner. (There are other dinner options within walking distance also, and tons more great options within driving distance - too many to list.) We also liked being able to have our dog with us that night, as she had to stay in the kennel for the next 2 days after we went home to keep her little paws off the new finish. The kids also enjoyed the pool. If I didn't have a gym membership close by, I would have enjoyed the fitness center. I'd recommend the Comfort Suites to any visiting guests (that aren't staying with us).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Raj Sarda General Manger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated Terribly

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had an issue that we brought to the attention of the management who denied any responsibility. Took over a month and about 10 calls to Choice Corporate to get our deposit back. Very shady business practices. 0 customer service. They dont care about their guests. Very rude and difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sundance, Wy

Nice hotel but staff is inexperienced

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I had a decent experience except that the desk person was new and charged my card twice. It's been days and it still isn't fixed. I can't get the manager to speak with me. He's never there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
After we finally got our room our stay was nice. I have no complaints about our room, bed was comfortable, room was clean and quiet. My only complaint is that it took them 3 tries to get us a room. First room they gave us a key to had not been cleaned from previous guests (unmade bed, towels on floor etc), 2nd room was next to a room with a barking dog, 3rd room finally was acceptable. After that mess, everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Raj Sarda General Manger