Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything else was good.
Cons: The noise in the room.
The AC/electronics were loud and droning, making it hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Lots of other hotels nearby

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Property in good shape and well maintained. Low rating mainly due to service. Room was cleaned daily but soap and shampoo etc. not replenished. Called down to have some sent up and was told to come down and get them where they were thrust in front of me without apology. Free breakfast not worth going downstairs for. Have had good experiences at Comfort Suites in past but I will say try one of the many other hotels in this area instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Better ventilation for the odor. MUCH better cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Plenty of food options and easy access to get around town.
The floor of the room hadn't been swept or cleaned, it was sticky as well. The bathroom floor was gross, clearly hadn't been cleaned in some time. The hotel had a musty odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected visit - very welcoming!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness
Location: Shopping, dining (and more I'm sure!)
This was an unexpected one day visit to town. The staff were very welcoming and accommodated our needs. The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and this location is convenient to many dining and shopping options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Clean hotel a little dated but served what we needed it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel great staff good location Very nice for place to stay for a night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraudulently charging my credit card

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Fraudulently charging my credit card ,it was prepaid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Nice room.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A little hard to find the hotel, trees blocked the sign. The room had nice updates like tile floor in the entry and carpet just in the bed area. Spacious vanity and great pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,Colorado

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Newer rooms very clean. Showers actually have water pressure. Variety of restaurants within walkin distance. And shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Raj Sarda General Manger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Dirtiest Hotel in Fort Collins

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management needs to attend Hospitality training. Housekeeping needs to lean how to clean a room properly.
Our Room never cleaned, Bathroom with urine on wall & toilet, mini frig was full of dirty water since unplugged and leaked all over the carpet, 2 spiders and 3 egg sacks along the ceiling with many spider webs, carpet wasn't ever vacuumed and dry blood on the sheets. When I called the front desk I was told that the Hotel was full and if we didn't like our room we could leave. There was no were to go at 9:30 pm with a young child and no vacancy in town. We did check out the next day and found another Hotel that cost us more, however it was clean. I called the manager the next day which took 10 calls to get a hold of him, my calls kept going to voice mail on the main number or I would be sent to his voice mail. Once I got a old of the Manager Raj he told me that we could have left, why did we complain so much and than he finally offered $20 off of our stay. He never apologized, never felt bad for our experience. When I told him that I would call the Corp office he told me that he would offer $50 off. I said no thank you, you need to be held accountable for the cleanliness of his Hotel and how you treat your customers he then told me that he would not be blackmailed and that his hotel needed to make money and hung up on me. I was never raised my voice, just explained my experience and he did not want to her it. I did call the Choice Hotel Corp office and they also reached out to Raj asking him to offer us some type of credit, he told them no since I was complaining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Sorry for all the troubles that you had to go thru during your stay at hotel. We did say sorry and apology several times. Also I said sorry while we talked on the phone but you were just in line mode for full refund. As per your full refund request we did told you that we could give you full refund if you check out on night of check in and as soon as you complain about the thing. We do inspect our room everyday after cleaning that includes the bathroom too. There was full house on the night of your stay so we could not offer moving to another room otherwise we would. Although your room is the only one had problems if we don’t keep it clean then few more people should have problems too. About $50.00 offer that is totally wrong I offered you 50% off of your room rate not $50.00 but you were not in mood of listening and just wanted full refund which was not possible if you have used all the facilities and stayed at the hotel for full time. Also when I offered you the 50% discount and you told me that, if I will not going to give you the full refund then you will give bad reviews all over the social media and internet sites, which you did it. We do appreciate business from good guest and don’t appreciate the BAD Review threats. Looks like you just wanted stay for free by threatening for Bad reviews.