Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Stopped and slept here passing through Estes Park on the way to Wyoming/SD. Staff very nice and friendly. Would recommend again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDER CONSTRUCTION!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Communication and honesty.
I am marking this way down. I booked this hotel because of the location and the amenities it offered. No mention was made on Expedia or the hotel site itself, especially the hotel itself. The amenities were NOT available at all. Then, they put two charges through (on pending) on our credit card. That did not affect our ability to use that card, but one was $60 for potential charges to the room. The other was $300!!!! Then, we could not get a receipt at the end of our stay. The office is basically shut down, with nobody there, because of the construction. Had we had a head's up on the construction, we would NOT have stayed there. It ruined the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

excellent staff, good rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was undergoing some renovations when we arrived so I was a bit worried when we pulled up but it turned out just fine. The staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive!! Room was clean and other than the "lobby" being in a em 101 and breakfast being served in a conference room therefore rather tight in space you wouldn't even know it was being renovated. Great price for room so no complaints. Would rec for this grade of hotel!
5 out of 5
by clara

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing!! Employees were the best ive seen!!
2 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy, lousy insulation between rooms, breakfast rubbery.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Under construction, did not feel safe. Anyone could come into the hotel and go up the stair without any employee seeing them. The check in staff, super nice!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In middle of remodeling

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
It would have been nice at the time of making our reservations we were informed that they were performing major renovations. Room pricing should have reflected the inconvenience and lack of a quality experience.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The toilette was not functioning correctly. Hotel was under renovation. No front desk, had everything out of a room on first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Convenient to Medical Center of the Rockies.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Reasonably priced and convenient for our needs. The only problem was the bathroom fan was loud enough to wake the dead and it came on automatically every time the light was switched on. We had to get up at 4:30 am and felt very badly for our neighbors next to and below us. Other than that the room was very comfortable.