Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Quiet, relaxing, and excellent stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff, clean, and quiet We were able to check in ahead of time by calling ahead to see if the room is ready They were able to accomodate ASAP
Cons: Small updating in the carpet More towels available if people want to work out or go swimming
Location: 5 minutes from Old Town but the location is accessible to Barnes and Noble, a tappan restaurant, and big chain restaurants.
The hotel is clean, located in a very quiet area yet only 5 minutes from Old Town Had good access to good restaurants The pool is indoor and outdoor. Not very crowded Jacuzzi is always available Good gym for a quick workout as well Loved the barista and the evening bar Very pleasant staff Easy and quick check in and check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was a great stay and a wonderful hotel to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loyal to Marriott, maybe not this one.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Bar staff was great making arrangements for us to eat late around a couple wedding parties. Lobby staff very attentive. room cleanliness was the problem for me. I noticed a flossing tool on floor of bathroom and decided to re-clean what seemed important. Saw the cleaning staff in hall when we left. I usually leave a tip first day. On return the tip was taken a and no cleaning was done. We had to ask for clean towels, more coffee, etc.. not what I expected from a Marriott. second day, room appeared to have been serviced, but that flossing thing was still in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Gym clean and working equipment
Cons: Resturant for breakfast
Location: Attended the theater 4 blocks away featuring Oklahoma
The room was far away from elevator, room cleaned late the next day after checking in. Breakfast was fair with coffee bitter and not fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swink, CO

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and professional. After a long day/night out on the town it was nice to have a relaxing and comfortable room to skeep in. We plan on visiting Fort Collins in the near future and will stay this lovely hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Perfect location for Colorado state and great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
This hotel was very conveniently located, clean, extremely comfortable bed, fun indoor/outdoor pool, very accommodating staff. Highly recommend this hotel and I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel close to CSU

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff in front desk, rooms are well-distributed and organized. Hotel hall is very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Price, Free Internet (automatic, without calling the front desk to argue or any other extra efforts),
Location: Colorado State University, Rocky Mountain National Park, Breakfast Club
I stayed there for 3 nights and nothing crazy happened. General it was a nice stay. The staff are very polite, patient and responsible. The hotel is very clean, organized with a indoor pool, a outdoor pool and a Jacuzzi (unfortunately I didn't bring my bathing suit). The shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion are better than what I had in other hotels. There are three things that need improvement. First, the internet is not free. I called the front desk and they told me to connect anyway and they would take the fee off, which they did. But my colleague connected without calling them and got charged. Second, there is no coffee/chocolate station in the front desk, which is rare to see at least for me. Finally, the price is bit higher than Hilton which surprised me (I didn't know until I checked in).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York/Rio de Janeiro

A nicely renovated old hotel.

Posted May 21, 2015
It's clearly an old structure, but they must have recently done a big renovation...nicely. Expect very good but not luxurious. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and dime affair.

Posted May 18, 2015
In today's modern world charging clients that are paying for expensive lodgings an additional fee for internet access is very disappointing. Same goes for a simple breakfast. Seems like they try to nickel and dime you for everything. The facility is older but it was clean and well maintained. In a competitive industry the Marriott needs to step up and deliver or they are going to be outdone by the boutiques!