Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall a great experience

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Restaurants are nearby along with other stores you'd be interested in.
Our room was clean and comfortable, however, the TV in our room didn't work. We were offered a different room and that was great. The only other disappointment is the jacuzzi was down for routine maintenance. Not a lot of hotels have jacuzzis and this was one of the amenities we look for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It is an older Hotel but overall comfortable and good breakfast choice.
Cons: Most of the channels on my TV (rm 325) were not working. Not a huge deal for me as I got in late but definitely a major negative. The refrigerator in the room was also quite load when the compressor turned on and it woke me up in the middle of the night. There were no USB ports for charging devices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The halls and rooms smelled. The facility in general desperately needs to be updated. There was even mold in the seams of the shower. We just really could not wait to checkout. The Hampton Inn has been our go-to hotel because up until now we felt it was reliably clean. We will, from this point forward approach with extreme caution. Now we know that the ratings are not honest--this was rated with 4.5 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed.
Nice hotel for a business traveler. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed one night for business, the room and amenities were great. The front desk agent on the morning I checked out was snarky though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Awesome hotel, staff was great. Will stay here next visit for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access on I-40

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel, loved having outback steakhouse next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel in professional business district

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, full breakfast was a real plus.
Many stations on TV did not work, but everything else was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel...expected more

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Not much. Close to the road and easy to find.
Cons: Correct the maintenance issues, ice machines, hot tub. Maybe its time for some mattress updates too.
Location: It was in a good location, near stores, restaurants, etc.
Based on the reviews expected more from this hotel. Needed a basic hotel for a few days for moving daughter to Fort Collins. Room was not very clean, pen caps, dust and crackers stuffed in the vents of the air/heat. Hot tub was not working. Followed several times by cars in the parking lot make me feel a little uneasy...was hoping they would not break into my car. Ice Machine on my floor broken the three days I was there. Bed is not very comfortable. I always end up with room near electrical block and maid station which makes stay noisier. I realize I had a late arrival but why does that determine you get the least desirable rooms. I guess maybe I expected a little more from Hampton. I have stayed in other 2 star hotels in the area which are much nicer..unfortunately they were all booked for this stay otherwise I would have not stayed here.