Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've had better

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I was close to the location I was going to be.
Cons: If renovations are being made then a professional need to be there to make sure all appliances, etc. fit properly. Better customer service.
I was disappointed with the condition of our room. The fridge was extremely loud all night long which made for a very bad night's sleep. When I brought this to the hotel's attention and asked for some type of compensation I was told since I booked through Expedia there was nothing they could do. I wound not recommend this hotel to anyone and do not plan to stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Hampton Inns but a little disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: As always it was clean and very comfortable.
When we travel out of town, we always look for a Hampton Inn as our first choice. The second most important thing we look at is the pool. I booked this because it had a great indoor pool and a hot tub. We were going to have three hours in between activities to enjoy this. Unfortunately when we arrived it was closed off and covered up with no word on how long it was going to be under repairs. This really should be disclosed. Also the staff that greeted us did not know answers to anything we asked about things close to the hotel. In fact she just kept telling us she just moved there from Fort Collins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: modern, clean. pool/hot tub open until midnight/reopen at 6am, fast Wifi
Location: very close to restaurants, shopping, outlet mall, and I-25, but very quiet.
Comfortable room, friendly staff, clean, well stocked breakfast, convenient to plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Loving it in Loveland

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Carpeting looks dirty and worn in places; had an issue with a AC unit which necessitated buckets in the hallway near our room to catch water drips.
Location: Easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park, Horsetooth Reservoir, Colorado State University
Convenient location, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Basic hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room smelled musty or like smoke
Location: Near outlets, restaurants, and nature preserve
If you're looking for a basic, no frills hotel, this is the place. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, near shopping restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel staff were on the guest elevator with a large cart. It took them too long to deside they should make room for us - the guest. We really didn't want to ride with trash and/or dirty linen, so we took the stairs. Overall our short stay was great. "V"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent hotel, excellent facilities, near Tourist Information where personnel were excellent in suggesting where to have dinner and info about the town Hotel was hard to locate as the entrance was not on highway located behind shopping center and IHOP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Updated and clean. Great breakfast.
Location: Close to I-25 and a straight shot to Big Thompson Canyon & Estes Park
Very clean and fresh. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden

What I expect from Hampton

Posted Apr 21, 2016
That plus the rating says it all. And now they want me to add more, so here it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: It had a small work-out facility.
Cons: No meeting, etc. in the lobby, please!
Location: We are very familiar with the area. Nice restaurants for all meals of the day/night.
We arrived to a very busy, noisy lobby. Next night a bunch of youngsters were having some kind of activity in the lobby, really?? We had a very disturbing, noisy guest above our room. I don't think that person sat down for 3 days/3 nights. There has to be a better evaluating program for assigning rooms, period!!