Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was very nice overall

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The access, décor and pleasant atmosphere
Cons: Not charging patrons to park their car in the parking lot. As a guest, paying considerable room rates, this should be included.
The one big downside to this nice hotel was having to pay eight dollars per night to park my car. After paying a big room fee per night, it seems very excessive to charge for parking your car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Good value for money, rating was accurate, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nickle and dime you after check in, $8 a day to park your car, $5 a day for internet access etc. drives that great price up to an average price...
Location: Ft Collins is wonderful, our second visit here, hiking, cycling, dinning, shopping all fantastic. College town energy is super fun.
Good value for money, rating was accurate, clean and comfortable.Nickle and dime you after check in, $8 a day to park your car, $5 a day for internet access etc. drives that great price up to an average price...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is lovely and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very outdated

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the staff were lovely.
Cons: Update the decor, provide free parking (currently $8) and put a bit more effort into maintenance.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and breweries.
I was taken aback at how outdated the hotel was and my room smelt old. The man hole cover in the bathroom was open, the faucet sprayed out and the coffee machine was filled with water from the previous guest. I was also woken by housekeeping just after 8.30am even though checkout wasn't until noon. It was a good location, I paid $150 for the room though it's not worth that much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non caring staff

Posted Apr 7, 2016
They charged for parking when I did not even have a car in their parking lot. I had to cancel my second night and they would not refund my money. The manager explained if I had not gone through Expedia they could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location to the business I was working with.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are clean before putting a guest in it.
Location: Several restaurants near by.
The hotel was nice. Unfortunately, it seemed as if my room hadn't been used in a while an was VERY dusty. I even had to wipe down the shower and bathroom sink before use. The restaurant served good meals and the staff seemed pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

Nice hotel close to our destination.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: N/A
This is an attractive, well kept facility with a very friendly, helpful staff. The negatives are relatively small things that become more irritable with time, e.g.: the $8 per night charge for parking in an outdoor, uncovered lot; the $4 charge per bottle of water provided in the room; and, the inability to change the room temperature. I want to be clear that these criticisms are of corporate policies/pricing decisions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly to Expedia guests

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to my meetings.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier to Expedia customers
Location: Near CSU.
I am a HiltonHhonors member and a Hilton Grand Vacations owner, but booked my stay through Expedia as I got a lower rate. The manager who checked us in was quick to point out that any HiltonHhonors perks or treatment we were accustomed to from our years of membership would NOT be considered during this stay because we booked through Expedia. As a longtime HiltonHhonors member, we were used to the person checking us in giving us basic information....wifi, breakfast, etc. The person who checked us in this time, simply wanted my credit card and charged an additional $8/day for parking (maybe I overlooked that, but I didn't see it when I booked), gave us our room keys, and pointed to the elevator. I had to ask another customer service rep for the wifi password. Although I've been a Hilton customer for years, I will take my business elsewhere the next time I am in Fort Collins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Comfortable beds, really clean, and convenient. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Basalt

Overpriced for the facility.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient for visiting college students but is overpriced for what you get. Furnishings are showing their age. No coffee in the lobby, no complimentary breakfast and they charge you extra to park your car.