Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great lobby for setting up my laptop and getting some work done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Perfect for visiting your CSU student.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The beds in this hotel are very comfortable. The furniture looked new and updated.
Cons: This hotel needs to be deep cleaned ASAP!
Location: The hotel is conveniently located next to the campus of CSU. There are many great restaurants, bars, wineries and breweries & hiking nearby.
I was excited to see the updates that had been made to this hotel, as the last time we stayed they were closing for renovations in a few days. Unfortunately, they reopened too soon in my opinion. Although I noticed the new tile flooring in the entry of the room, the dirt from the remodel had not been cleaned up. The same could be said for most of the hotel. We stayed Friday, Saturday and checked out Sunday. The carpet on the 7th floor and in the lobby had not been vacuumed the entire stay. There were small signs of construction dirt everywhere. The ladies room in the lobby was a complete shambles...filthy floors, unfinished repairs, doors missing and soap dispensers not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: It is near the downtown area and college.
We enjoyed our stay, staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The Bed
I went there for a Staycation. I was terribly disappointed. First thing off the bat there entire Spa/Pool area was under reconstruction. That's one of the primary reasons I went ,was to relax. I was told I could get a pass of some type to go across town to use there other facility @ no charge.NO I SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMPED ON MY BILL NOT TO GO ELSEWHERE! i PAID $500.00 FOR TWO NIGHTS FOR NOTHING SPECIAL! I'll never return nor will I recommend this over priced Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. The food and service was excellent.
, I received excellent assistance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those with special needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Staff was AWESOME!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect and staff was amazing.
Under going some remodeling but when that is complete I think I'd give them all 5s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Currently remodeling. Staff, however, were extremely friendly and helpful. Dining room staff great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to campus. Which was great

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Under construction so not quite the perfect experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laramie, Wy

Should have been named something other than Hilton

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was rude, there were charges that were not mentioned when booking, the towels in the bathroom were dirty, the shower door wouldn't stay shut. They had something going on in the middle of the hotel downstairs and I was woken up by someone screaming in a microphone after 9pm. I asked for a mountain view, it was a mountain view by way of the projects.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second stay here. And I left very disappointed! I liked this hotel due to the proximity to my daughters apartment and not far from Old Town, but this will be my last stay here. The hotel is under renovation, do they let you know this ahead of time, nope. Pool and workout room both closed, workers there until 7 pm and back at 7 am. Thought the room was clean when I arrived, but then I discovered the crusty old socks sitting on the towel shelf, YUCK, housekeepers lean down and look on all shelves. They used to have a shuttle to take you places have removed this. Restaurant is closed, food is either room service or their horrible breakfast buffet. So besides the renovation, they charge you for Wi-Fi access and parking, not just a flat fee, but $8 per night and there is always an event going on and little to no parking for the the guests, just the event goer's. And the less than desirable breakfast buffet, it's $15 plus tax, so not worth the money. You would think that while their renovations they would at least comp breakfast. The employees seem to care very little about their guests and the guests comfort. I booked this hotel for the workout room and the shuttle, as well as the location. Luck they have UBER. So bummed that this was the ONLY downside of my awesome weekend celebrating my daughters birthday. Won't be staying here again.