Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I did not know that the hotel was under construction. The Atrium would be pretty if they were not working on it and had it all taped off. The bar was moved to another room and was just okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy and Unexpected

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The construction made things very difficult. There was no fridge and the WiFi and other amenities cost extra. The overall feel of the hotel was less than welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was renovating,we were not aware of this until we checked in. $8 a day parking fee for an outdoor lot in Fort Collins, no free wifi. At least it is next to CU's campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice hotel. Right in fron of CSU

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Expedia charged me $194 per night for a mountain view executive floor room. If you book directly through the hotel it's $147 per night for the same room. Currently I'm working with Expedia to get my refund and I'm on hold for a very long time since they're unable to do this refund via email. The hotel is undergoing HUGE renovations. My first room on the executive floor was cold and I went out and bought a small heater. Also the water was shut off for 4 hours and we were not informed about it beforehand. No, I didn't get the letter. I could hear drilling for a few minutes. We changed our room where our upgrade was free for the first night. The lounge is usually open on time for breakfast but on one of those days it wasn't and several people were waiting for about 15 min. There was no sign on the door to tell us to go downstairs for breakfast. The staff is always super friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the college

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to school, atrium when open and not under construction.
Cons: Drop the parking charge, this is not New York.
My family attends CSU, this is the closest, and usually the most beautiful hotel near the school. We were not appraised by Expedia that the facility is under renovation, and its usual sense of grandeur was behind plastic tarps. Rooms need some upgrading too, not sure if that is next. New policy, $8 added charge per night for you to park your car in their Best Buy type outdoor parking lot. Not cool Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Room was very clean. Complimentary shuttle around town was a huge plus for touring
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Horrible construction

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The entire lobby, and first 3 floors are torn up. Plastic encircles all other floors. Jack- hammering started at 9am on Saturday. Terriable Front desk staff, thwy were distracted with each other and very inattentive to people waiting for assistance. Lits of playing around. No restaurant to speak of... No mention of construction when I was making my reservation. No lowering of rates due to horriable setting . They should, will loose future business! BTW--The cleaning staff, and Starbucks staff were all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick business trip

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely hotel - construction was occurring during our stay. It's was an understandable necessity for the hotel. Staff was always willing to help. Food was beautifully prepared. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick business trip

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely hotel - construction was occurring during our stay. It's was an understandable necessity for the hotel. Staff was always willing to help. Food was beautifully prepared. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Quick business trip

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely hotel - construction was occurring during our stay. It's was an understandable necessity for the hotel. Staff was always willing to help. Food was beautifully prepared. Will stay here again.