Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice lobby with a Starbucks
Cons: The renovation obviously didn't include the HVAC, which needs to be addressed.
Hotel is very nice. Can't recommend the restaurant on Thanksgiving Day. They were short staffed, and the food was 30 min late and was awful. However, the staff was very courteous and apologetic. HVAC system was very loud in the room, and the air filter was completely clogged and gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, Wy

Best place to stay in Ft. Collins.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Stay here if you want to be around the action of College Ave., but not run over by the crowds and traffic. A couple blocks West of the main drag, the Hilton is newly renovated and very self contained. Restaurant, bar, Starbucks coffee shop, small gift shop, you would never have to leave the place if you were so inclined. Would recommend a higher floor if you are noise sensitive. The Hilton is an open atrium design and sound from the huge lobby does carry. We were on the 9th floor which makes for a great view and a quiet night. Will definitely return in the future. Worth the reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautifully remodeled

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We were in town for Thanksgiving and we're Thankful to have such a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff was very nice. Room wasn't ready until 4:30pm. Went there for a CSU football game. Immediately went to the hotel after the game (it was a late ending) for food and drinks and were told they just closed. Lobby was full of people wanting services. Why would they close?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Good location but...

Posted Oct 27, 2017
A good property overall. I was surprised that parking was an extra $8/night. The room rate was among the highest of options in town and breakfast was extra. Most properties offer something basic at least. I’ll stay elsewhere in the future for a better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Woodacre, California

Nice hotel and close to campus

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: No parking fee
Location: Visit CSU and great walking distance
Best night sleep. Great mattress and good walking distance. Only complaint, they charged $8.00 extra for parking which I don't think was necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few things though...

Posted Oct 18, 2017
While some of the staff were very friendly others seemed like they were put out when I asked for extra towels and shampoos. We were on an unexpected trip and had kids with us so we needed a few extras. The food was good and not terribly over priced. The bathroom in our room was mostly clean just saw one spot that could have been wiped clean but nothing super gross. It was fun for the kids with the glass elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great Location to CSU

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: making your guest pay for parking
Location: great location to CSU. Ft Collins "Old Town" a ton of fun
Solid overall hotel experience. Clean comfortable room, great location. Pay for parking very annoying though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The fact that it is a Hilton and there is a standard, it meets all the basics for Hilton. No extras and the price per night reflects that, certainly not a resort hotel but for a couple hundred bucks you can get a nice room and room service burger and fries. What do you expect for that price, well worth it.