Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Staff was AWESOME!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect and staff was amazing.
Under going some remodeling but when that is complete I think I'd give them all 5s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Currently remodeling. Staff, however, were extremely friendly and helpful. Dining room staff great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to campus. Which was great

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Under construction so not quite the perfect experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Remodeling

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Push the time to 8 or 9 am on power tools being used during remodeling
I had planned to sleep in that morning but was awakened by someone drilling above room 707 at 7:00 am. I did not complain because it could be heard throughout the hotel so I assumed the staff knew what was happening.... Usually a very nice place....but check for their construction schedules.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May be good someday, but not now

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is going through major reconstruction. I wish I knew this ahead of time as I would never have booked the room. They have 'access' to a pool 1.5 miles away. It might be good someday after construction, but for now I would make sure they're done with at least the lobby and main facilities before you reserve a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under round-the-clock construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: nice quality if was all finished
Cons: parking rates - should be no additional charge wifi - should be no additional charge
Location: close to CSU
Like half lobby/hotel shut down, unattractive, dusty, noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Construction

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Place is under construction nothing was open... no bar no nothing - and they started to remodel the pool on a Saturday while we're were there why not wait until Monday - duh - it might be ok when it's finished but I wasn't told this was happening when I booked - not cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Beautiful hotel that just keeps getting better.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: No charge for the WIFI and water. If possible, softer beds!
We stayed at the Hilton for only one night. The hotel is being renovated but it was not loud or dirty but smelled of fresh paint. The staff and even the construction workers were friendly. The room was beautiful and very clean. We did have to pay for the WIFI, unless you wanted to join the Hilton points program. There was also a charge of per bottle of water. The room we stayed in was a double room, the two beds were both very firm but the linens were very nice. The bathroom was very nice as well. We did enjoy the heated pool and Hot Tub, the fitness room was very nice as well. They do offer room service day and night, which we loved. There is a train that goes by at night and it can be very loud. We were not told of this when we picked the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Everywhere

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Customer Service & maybe discount for construction during stay. Was not impressed
A mess. Also, asked to stay an extra hour and was denied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pasadena

watch the bait and switch

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Renovated rooms
Cons: Do NOT charge extra to park. Fort Collins is not Manhattan.
Location: Very close to CSU and the new football stadium.
I thought I found a good hotel close to CSU at a good price. By the time I had paid extra to park (unsecured and outdoors) in front of the hotel and for breakfast I realized this hotel was not "as advertised". I was told where the breakfast would be served. Found out only after the fact it was a separate charge. It is undergoing major renovation and is a bit of a mess right now. Presumably this is so they can charge a large fortune for next seasons home football games. We had a renovated room which was nice, even if the furniture was slightly weird. I just hate getting stuck for things the should be included in the advertised price.