Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under round-the-clock construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: nice quality if was all finished
Cons: parking rates - should be no additional charge wifi - should be no additional charge
Location: close to CSU
Like half lobby/hotel shut down, unattractive, dusty, noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Construction

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Place is under construction nothing was open... no bar no nothing - and they started to remodel the pool on a Saturday while we're were there why not wait until Monday - duh - it might be ok when it's finished but I wasn't told this was happening when I booked - not cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Beautiful hotel that just keeps getting better.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: No charge for the WIFI and water. If possible, softer beds!
We stayed at the Hilton for only one night. The hotel is being renovated but it was not loud or dirty but smelled of fresh paint. The staff and even the construction workers were friendly. The room was beautiful and very clean. We did have to pay for the WIFI, unless you wanted to join the Hilton points program. There was also a charge of per bottle of water. The room we stayed in was a double room, the two beds were both very firm but the linens were very nice. The bathroom was very nice as well. We did enjoy the heated pool and Hot Tub, the fitness room was very nice as well. They do offer room service day and night, which we loved. There is a train that goes by at night and it can be very loud. We were not told of this when we picked the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Everywhere

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Customer Service & maybe discount for construction during stay. Was not impressed
A mess. Also, asked to stay an extra hour and was denied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pasadena

watch the bait and switch

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Renovated rooms
Cons: Do NOT charge extra to park. Fort Collins is not Manhattan.
Location: Very close to CSU and the new football stadium.
I thought I found a good hotel close to CSU at a good price. By the time I had paid extra to park (unsecured and outdoors) in front of the hotel and for breakfast I realized this hotel was not "as advertised". I was told where the breakfast would be served. Found out only after the fact it was a separate charge. It is undergoing major renovation and is a bit of a mess right now. Presumably this is so they can charge a large fortune for next seasons home football games. We had a renovated room which was nice, even if the furniture was slightly weird. I just hate getting stuck for things the should be included in the advertised price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I did not know that the hotel was under construction. The Atrium would be pretty if they were not working on it and had it all taped off. The bar was moved to another room and was just okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy and Unexpected

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The construction made things very difficult. There was no fridge and the WiFi and other amenities cost extra. The overall feel of the hotel was less than welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was renovating,we were not aware of this until we checked in. $8 a day parking fee for an outdoor lot in Fort Collins, no free wifi. At least it is next to CU's campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice hotel. Right in fron of CSU

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Expedia charged me $194 per night for a mountain view executive floor room. If you book directly through the hotel it's $147 per night for the same room. Currently I'm working with Expedia to get my refund and I'm on hold for a very long time since they're unable to do this refund via email. The hotel is undergoing HUGE renovations. My first room on the executive floor was cold and I went out and bought a small heater. Also the water was shut off for 4 hours and we were not informed about it beforehand. No, I didn't get the letter. I could hear drilling for a few minutes. We changed our room where our upgrade was free for the first night. The lounge is usually open on time for breakfast but on one of those days it wasn't and several people were waiting for about 15 min. There was no sign on the door to tell us to go downstairs for breakfast. The staff is always super friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the college

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to school, atrium when open and not under construction.
Cons: Drop the parking charge, this is not New York.
My family attends CSU, this is the closest, and usually the most beautiful hotel near the school. We were not appraised by Expedia that the facility is under renovation, and its usual sense of grandeur was behind plastic tarps. Rooms need some upgrading too, not sure if that is next. New policy, $8 added charge per night for you to park your car in their Best Buy type outdoor parking lot. Not cool Hilton.