Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location; convenient dining, shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Have stayed here before, but was really disappointed this time. Housekeeping totally forgot to clean the room one day, even though we left at 1030 and didn't come back until night time. Breakfast was uneven, depending upon who staffed the dining room - some days very good, other days food didn't get replenished as needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We apologize about the housekeeping issue and breakfast. We have recently made some changes hoping to improve the consistency of our breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location, but sheets were worn

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Bed Sheets
The check-in area is a little run down looking, but the room was nice. The only complaint I have is that the sheets were worn and pilling. The location is spot on unless you want to be in the old downtown college area. You won't go wrong here, but I wouldn't recommend based on the numerous other hotels in the area and this one had nothing special going on + worn out sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are sorry about your sheets and are always striving to be better, your review helps us to do just that. We are currently in the middle of renovations and then it will be like staying at a brand new hotel. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome sauce

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Only downfall was we had no fridge but not sure if that was just our room or what but everything else was great. Very clean, nice pool and hot tub, and not the best but a very good breakfast provided for that free 99.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS AWESOME EVERYONE WAS SO NICE. WE LOVE STAYING THERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Way over priced for quality

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Person serving breakfast
Smell in room, side door was unlocked at night, vending Machine broken, no fan in bathroom, front desk people on all shifts rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff very helpful and courteous
Cons: Price aligned with amenities
Maid service lacking at this hotel, forgot to leave cream and sugar set up for coffee, not enough towels, didn't replenish shower gel, and dirty table tops. Breakfast was adequate but the coffee was bitter. Need better lighting and didn't like there was no closet in the room. This was low end hotel amenities with high end price - because of homecoming weekend. Felt taken advantage of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Wonderful!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location right off a main road. Close to shopping and you can walk to IHOP.
Our stay was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the beds were as comfortable as sleeping at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist was rude when we told her about the temp in the pool. She told us it was 73 degrees. That was a bold face lie!! The temp couldn't have been more then 53 degrees at most. She used a surface laser to check the temp. Which doesn't register the correct temp below the surface!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
close to Colorado State, convenient location, grocery and gas stations, restaurants