Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Wonderful!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: CSU
The hotel is clean and the staff are so very helpful. I had a large package of flowers that needed to be refrigerated and they did not hesitate to take care of it for me. Great place to stay in Fort Collins!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Comfortable hotel for short stay or business.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel was comfortable but the hallway carpet needed cleaning. The shower curtain in the room had a few mildew stains. There was constrction on the third floor but that did not affect comfort. The breakfast buffet was healthy and enjoyable. IHOP is next door and other restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location; convenient dining, shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Have stayed here before, but was really disappointed this time. Housekeeping totally forgot to clean the room one day, even though we left at 1030 and didn't come back until night time. Breakfast was uneven, depending upon who staffed the dining room - some days very good, other days food didn't get replenished as needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We apologize about the housekeeping issue and breakfast. We have recently made some changes hoping to improve the consistency of our breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location, but sheets were worn

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Bed Sheets
The check-in area is a little run down looking, but the room was nice. The only complaint I have is that the sheets were worn and pilling. The location is spot on unless you want to be in the old downtown college area. You won't go wrong here, but I wouldn't recommend based on the numerous other hotels in the area and this one had nothing special going on + worn out sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are sorry about your sheets and are always striving to be better, your review helps us to do just that. We are currently in the middle of renovations and then it will be like staying at a brand new hotel. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordon NE

Night out in Fort Collins

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Awesome hotel very acoomodating and a very friendly staff. We will definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are back in the Fort Collins area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but was clean. The breakfast was just so-so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are in the midst of complete renovations, soon it will be like staying at a brand new hotel. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Johannes

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast eggs were quite "dry" otherwise everything was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, so sorry about our eggs, we strive for a fresh breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome sauce

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Only downfall was we had no fridge but not sure if that was just our room or what but everything else was great. Very clean, nice pool and hot tub, and not the best but a very good breakfast provided for that free 99.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are currently undergoing renovations at the hotel that will include microwaves and fridges in all of the rooms. We are glad that everything else suited your needs and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Fort Collins area. Best regards, Cori Romero Front Office Manager