Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

OK for the price but came up lacking.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Physical facilities were excellent.
Cons: Proper training for staff so they can do their jobs better.
Location: Plenty of shopping and within 15 minutes of youth sports centers.
The facilities are new and very nice but, for the price point, it did not meet expectations. Check in is a where you get your first impression, employee said my cards had been declined and it was in fact a shortcoming on their end. I spent ten minutes on the phone with my bank and was extremely embarrassed because there were three people in line behind me. The next morning when we went to eat breakfast they were out of food and did not refill in time for us to eat. We stayed at a different hotel in the area earlier and none of these problems occurred. I would give it a pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly Remodeled

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Newly remodeled. Convenient to the CSU campus. Have stayed here several times while visiting CSU. Breakfast needs to be upgraded. All items need to be stocked. During my last stay, no OJ and the pancake maker was not working. Would have been 5 stars overall if breakfast was where it should have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Lauren Longhurst, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you experienced during breakfast and have since spoken with our breakfast attendants about properly stocking food. Our pancake machine has been fixed. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us a chance to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA USA

Good except the dust from the vent in the bathroom

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Terrific staff! Everyone was great! Comfy beds. Nice clean room. Great blackout blinds. The only issue was the dust that kept falling from the vent fan in the bathroom. I’d clean the counter and would find little black specks all over the counter and in the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Lauren Longhurst, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. So sorry about the dusty vent in your room, I have spoken with housekeeping about checking the vents moving forward. We look forward to accommodating you again. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Na

Posted Nov 22, 2017
It was fine. Liked that it was close to food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Lauren Longhurst, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodating you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Awesome stay!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Love this hotel!! Staff so friendly!! Great location - super clean!! The beds are so comfy!! Would definitely recommend this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by Wayne

Not a quiet getaway!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
noisy room and area, the hotel was under redecorating, which made it a little worse, food not as good as usual, would not stay there again, bed was a little hard for us, but some make like that so that is a personal choice
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Close to many business locations and downtown. Many restaurants around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tmecula, CA

Average hotel, location good

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was okay hotel, it was under renovation so everything was a little disorganized. It was not worth the price of the stay.