Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wish that the kitchen was a full kitchen because I bought food that needed to be prepared in an oven. The kitchen lacked much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place for family groups

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
stayed there with many family members for a wedding. It was nice to have the suites as we could all gather in one of the suites without feeling crowded. Liked having the kitchenettes for the group too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our three night stay at this hotel with 4 in our party. Two adults - two children. The common areas are all in updated condition. Our King Suite was quite comfortable. The only negative is that the carpet needs to be updated as it detracts from all of the good things in the suite. Breakfast includes something for everyone and the buffet is well stocked by worker bees who keep the dishes cleared and serving area immaculate. We did not participate in the evening food and beverages. No waiting on the elevator even though one for the entire hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was hot in room even with air conditioning on high. The bed and pillow were very uncomfortable. The pool was very cold for my family and I. We did not swim very long because of this. I am not impressed with this hotel expected alot more for what I paid.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from California

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel due to location and the fact it had two bedroom suites. It was comfortable, clean, very responsive to our needs. It also happened to be perfectly located to good restaurants, stores, and lovely nature walking/running trails. It was also conveniently located to roads leading to major tourist interests. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Fort Collins.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger from Cleveland Ohio

Very nice.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here every year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: The AC in the hallway on the second floor by the stairwell is stuck on about 40 degrees, and needs to be fixed.
My room was not cleaned one day. The Do Not Disturb sign was on my door until I left for the day at 10:45. When I returned at 6:00 pm I was surprised to receive a not from housekeeping saying my room wasn't cleaned because of the DND sign left on my door. When I returned that evening the DND sign was on the back of my door but the note had been left on the front of the door. I spoke with the Front Desk that evening and they said they would speak to housekeeping and offered to give me towels and soap, which didn't resolve the situation. When I checked out the next day I mentioned it again to the Front Desk and she said she would mention it to the manager. This also didn't resolve my issue. I paid full price for one day that my room wasn't clean- bed not made, bathroom not cleaned, for not vacuumed, trash not emptied, and no clean linens and towels. They had several chances to make it right, and they didn't. I always try to give hotels opportunities to make it right before I leave a review like this. Customer Service 101: Never let your customer walk away without less than what they paid for. Never. This was my second bad experience at this hotel. I stay in Ft Collins frequently and I've stayed at all the hotels on Harmony Rd. None of them are spectacular, but I wouldn't recommend Homewood.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wish they would have had foam pillows. Didn't like the feather ones much but otherwise all was good.