Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with unruly guesrs

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My family I took a mini vacation and spent a little extra on the hotel for all amenities. However the walls are extremely thin and we heard noise all night from the rooms next door and above us. It was extremely ridiculous. Did not get much sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wish that the kitchen was a full kitchen because I bought food that needed to be prepared in an oven. The kitchen lacked much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our three night stay at this hotel with 4 in our party. Two adults - two children. The common areas are all in updated condition. Our King Suite was quite comfortable. The only negative is that the carpet needs to be updated as it detracts from all of the good things in the suite. Breakfast includes something for everyone and the buffet is well stocked by worker bees who keep the dishes cleared and serving area immaculate. We did not participate in the evening food and beverages. No waiting on the elevator even though one for the entire hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was hot in room even with air conditioning on high. The bed and pillow were very uncomfortable. The pool was very cold for my family and I. We did not swim very long because of this. I am not impressed with this hotel expected alot more for what I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: The AC in the hallway on the second floor by the stairwell is stuck on about 40 degrees, and needs to be fixed.
My room was not cleaned one day. The Do Not Disturb sign was on my door until I left for the day at 10:45. When I returned at 6:00 pm I was surprised to receive a not from housekeeping saying my room wasn't cleaned because of the DND sign left on my door. When I returned that evening the DND sign was on the back of my door but the note had been left on the front of the door. I spoke with the Front Desk that evening and they said they would speak to housekeeping and offered to give me towels and soap, which didn't resolve the situation. When I checked out the next day I mentioned it again to the Front Desk and she said she would mention it to the manager. This also didn't resolve my issue. I paid full price for one day that my room wasn't clean- bed not made, bathroom not cleaned, for not vacuumed, trash not emptied, and no clean linens and towels. They had several chances to make it right, and they didn't. I always try to give hotels opportunities to make it right before I leave a review like this. Customer Service 101: Never let your customer walk away without less than what they paid for. Never. This was my second bad experience at this hotel. I stay in Ft Collins frequently and I've stayed at all the hotels on Harmony Rd. None of them are spectacular, but I wouldn't recommend Homewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We totally like everything about it. My kids loved the game room and the swimming pool. We where totally happy with the room. We loved the kitichen and the entire room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Decent, but not quite suite

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The room wasn't terrible, just more on par with a 2 star motel room. Furniture, carpet, bathroom setup were pretty dated. Television didn't get any channels; had a splash screen across it that said it wasn't HD compliant. The breakfast was decent, just avoid the bagel-cheese-egg sandwiches in the hotbox. Game room shut down at 10pm Saturday night. I slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley

Posted Feb 20, 2016
This was a very nice hotel. Price was great, location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with this hotel and our room

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the room and swimming pool
Cons: The timeliness of breakfast and quality of the hot foods
Location: Only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Ft. Collins and the Qdoba Events Center where we had a volleyball tournament.
We really enjoyed our too-short stay of one night. Check-in was fast and pleasant. We were very pleased with our room - our daughters LOVED in mini-kitchen. The pool was clean and warm and our daughters had it to themselves for nearly 2 hours. The hot tub was very nice as well. The king bed and pull out sofa were both very comfortable, quiet, and the room had all of needed amenities. Breakfast was good but not great. There was the usual stuff, unfortunately the hash browns were soggy. The kitchen staff were still bringing out the food at 7:00 when breakfast started at 6:00. Other than that we loved this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to I- 25

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Worked out great for my daughter's Bach party in Fort Collins! We were able to have a place big enough for all our out of town friends!