Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Pet friendly hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located just to the west of I-25, it is easy to find and access. A straight shot in to the center of Ft. Collins, CO
I felt very welcome during my 6 day stay. Residing in the special pet wing was great. I found access to the outdoors quick, an asset when traveling with a young dog.. This was my 8 month old dog's first hotel visit. Since other visitors in the pet wing were considerate of others we hand no difficult encounter with strange dogs. I especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. A wide selection of breakfast offerings was appreciated. The main hot dish changed daily. I've stayed at many La Quintas, this one is by far the best. The employees seem to be proud to work there. I'll be back; I'll look forward to the handmade salsa available everyday and the cheerful greeting of the front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by SK, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Seemed very new. Room was as advertised and we were very happy with everything, especially the cleanliness of the room. Nice facilities: workout room, pool and hot tub. Very good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I would stay here again. It was 20 degrees out and 50 mph wind so the heater ran often...it was loud. First world problems, right? Nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of construction at the time we stayed but was near the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Outstanding location and facility!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. Beautiful newly renovated facility
Location: Close to the mountains and downtown! What more could you ask for!
We were pleased with the recent renovations. What a beautiful facility. The staff was second to none, always helpful and accommodating. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All I could hear were cars.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Super loud traffic. Dated. Back spaces were dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very clean, comfortable rooms, no noises to bother you. Staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On business

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room, tv, work desk, etc. were all good. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was great.
Cons: More lights in the rear parking lot. Not much room for hanging clothes in my room. Bathroom is very small.
Location: It is about a 10-15 minute drive, maybe not that long, to much of the area north of the CSU campus with lots of great eating establishments.
This is a good stay. The room was very clean, comfortable, and hotel staff was very nice. They have a good breakfast. The lobby area is very open and airy. I use workout rooms quite often and this one was very good, compared to most, with free weights, eliptical machine, bike, and treadmills. I had to park around back which was a slight disadvantage; area behind the hotel is not very well lit. I was on a business trip and the price was right and the accomodations were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

No luxury hotel but close enough

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was recently renovated so everything was clean.
Cons: There where a few small broken things like our bathroom door wouldn't close. You can hear everything that was outside our hotel room.
Location: Nothing luxurious but best one out of all the other hotels in FC area. Minutes away from downtown And shopping areas.