Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff was pleasant and efficient. Room and bathroom were clean, bed very comfortable. HVAC a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice place with a great staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice remodeled hotel with friendly staff. Very helpful and accommodating. Hotel was in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Better than expected

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, friendly.
Cons: Really, in this category, it was excellent.
I chose this hotel based on price and ratings, and since I was pulling a large gooseneck trailer, parking was a priority. I'm happy to say I was able to just pull into the front of the motel and park the rig there both nights, no backing, and no leaving it in a vulnerable back lot. The lobby was very attractive, the staff was super nice, and my room was excellent. It was spacious, quiet, very clean, and updated. The bed was comfortable. No icky poly bedspread. AC unit worked well, lots of hot water, nice bathroom with a vent fan. The breakfast room was clean and had good basics, including healthy choices like oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and fresh fruit. The location is close to I-25 and is not a fancy neighborhood, but didn't feel sketchy or unsafe. If you want a drink in your room, get your beverages before arriving. Colorado has weird laws. You can buy recreational marijuana in CO, but convenience stores aren't allowed to sell anything but 3% beer. Having said that, there are two gas/convenience stores next to the property, an easy walk if you want snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very pleasant staff very nice seems to be being upgraded but that didn't take away from a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Location / friendly / kept up to date and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel staff were very accommodating and attentive to my needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Smoke smell is hard to hide

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was really friendly, pool was a lot of fun and big and the breakfast was great. Hotel was quiet and updated nicely
Cons: If someone books a non smoking room, make sure the person that was there before them didn't hotbox in the bathroom
Location: Not a lot of food or shopping options in the immediate area, but close to the interstate
We stayed with our 3 little kids in a hotel room last weekend. immediately upon entering the room there was an overwhelming smell of this smoke, obviously someone was smoking in the room. We booked a non-smoking room, complained to the front desk and they said they would come take care of it... well nothing happened. If we would have spent more time in the room it would have been an issue, but we just slept there and that was it. I also wanged my foot on a post sticking out from under the bed and it was incredibly painful, definite safety hazard. Our room was on the 2nd floor in a cute convenient little cove, but the window didn't have a screen or a lock on it, no problems with us, just not used to seeing that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by SK, Hotel Management
Dear Keri, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Mostly Good

Posted May 3, 2017
The cleaning staff congregated in the hallways, frequently to socialize with one another. Front desk mistakenly checked me out after checking in for one hour. I had to make 3 trips to the front desk every time I left the room to reactivate my key. This also meet the cleaning crew believd the room was empty and came in to clean, unannounced. Human hairballs caught in strings wrapped tightly in the "fresh clean towels" on the shelf. Eeewwww!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We were on the ground floor and the people above us were really loud!! That was disturbing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You don't even get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location and ease of on-off to the freeway for traveling.
Cons: Customer Service, professionalism and cleanliness.
This was more than a disappointing experience. From the mold on the walls in the shower, the broken chair in the room, the toast crumbs on the floor to the housekeeping disregarding the Do Not Disturb sign on the the door and interrupting our morning shower by opening the door and saying "you check out today." I will never go back and recommend that others stay away.