Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel convenient to CSU

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close to CSU
The only problem I had was with check-in. I made my reservation through Expedia -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Very Clean and modern

Posted Jan 15, 2017
My favorite quality about this hotel is that pets stay free! The room I stayed in was really nice and clean. The staff are nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the la Quinta rooms were so cheap we thought for sure it was gonna be iffy but we were wrong hotel was clean and beds were super comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel was excellent! The staff were great. Our stay was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Pet friendly hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located just to the west of I-25, it is easy to find and access. A straight shot in to the center of Ft. Collins, CO
I felt very welcome during my 6 day stay. Residing in the special pet wing was great. I found access to the outdoors quick, an asset when traveling with a young dog.. This was my 8 month old dog's first hotel visit. Since other visitors in the pet wing were considerate of others we hand no difficult encounter with strange dogs. I especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. A wide selection of breakfast offerings was appreciated. The main hot dish changed daily. I've stayed at many La Quintas, this one is by far the best. The employees seem to be proud to work there. I'll be back; I'll look forward to the handmade salsa available everyday and the cheerful greeting of the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Seemed very new. Room was as advertised and we were very happy with everything, especially the cleanliness of the room. Nice facilities: workout room, pool and hot tub. Very good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I would stay here again. It was 20 degrees out and 50 mph wind so the heater ran often...it was loud. First world problems, right? Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Outstanding location and facility!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. Beautiful newly renovated facility
Location: Close to the mountains and downtown! What more could you ask for!
We were pleased with the recent renovations. What a beautiful facility. The staff was second to none, always helpful and accommodating. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All I could hear were cars.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Super loud traffic. Dated. Back spaces were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very clean, comfortable rooms, no noises to bother you. Staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel in years.