Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed my stay! Friendly staff and very clean. Would not hesitate to stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Went to Ft Collins for two days, one night on business. Hotel was very clean and staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Very nice room, modern and trendy. Walls maybe a little thin, I heard someone's TV all night (woke up every couple hours). Only complaint, I planned to use the fitness center, but stopped when I saw that the machines faced a full length mirror. I don't want have to watch myself jog, haha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel in funky neighborhood

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I chose La Quinta based upon price and familiarity with the chain. The hotel is modest but clean. The staff very friendly. Props to the breakfast lady. I never felt unsafe at the hotel but the neighborhood is kind of more commercial than residential. Not too far from downtown Fort Collins straight down Mulberry. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and bathroom, Noisy AC, worn mattress.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Not a very pleasant experience. Bathroom was not clean at all, sink was stopped up even after telling front desk, the mattresses were worn out, and the AC blew right on the person sleeping next to the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J ~ Mobile AL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good hotel for travelers to stop over for the night. Breakfast salsa is over the top. Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice enough for sleeping, showering before on to next Colorado adventure. It was pretty clean and staff was nice. The pillows were very hard which I don't care for. Not a good location for in town activities or CSU events but quick highway access for heading to mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice and clean room. Did not seem noisy at any time. Decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beds were OK but bathroom was gross-floor and bathtub had peeling surfaces and there was dirt on the floor. Breakfast was bad - coffee was terrible. The exercise room had no towels and the water cooler was empty. No sanitizing agent for the machines. I should have been paying half the price they charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by sk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments areessential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

4th of July

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Loved the room spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately my shower was dirty when arriving. Called front desk and immediately they had someone come and clean the shower and bathroom. Service was excellent facilities were very comfortable and enjoyable for the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Easily accessed, super nice hotel - especially for a quick stop! Nice staff and comfortable room. I especially enjoyed the convenient parking spaces.