Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Just on vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Love that it caters to my pets,they had a little pad for the bathroom,that's really important to us.the employees was really nice, breakfast was great just overall experience was great totally would come here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Great hotel, especially if you have pets

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel was great, staff was super friendly, and the fact that there was no extra charges for pets was the cherry on top. Had a great one night experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Recently updated Cheap hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: After I requested the room to be cleaned a second time, the Manager(?) Sam left a note and bag full of munchies in my room.
Cons: Quality Control over room inspections
Location: Mexican Restaurant across the street. Country Dance Hall down the Street was interesting. Sundance Steakhouse and Saloon.
Cheap hotel, shady clientele. Rooms appeared clean but after my shower I saw the used feminine hygiene product behind the toilet. I informed the desk in the morning (should have knew that there was a problem when they didn't write room down) and returned that evening to see that the room was cleaned except for the object was still behind the toilet. Informed the front desk again int he morning... Dissappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park,,CA

deferred maintenance

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, convenient
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Close to a Fort Collins and the mountains
Tub would not drain. We got there late at night, tried to take a shower -- moved to different room, walked down the hall in my nightgown. Interior door jam falling off, squeaky doors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great service, so we are going to stay again!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I stayed with my daughter for a soccer tournament for one night. Actually we planned to stay for two nights at first, but we had to cancel suddenly because of the result of the tournament. Even though it was very short notice, everything was very smooth without any conflict. We are very appreciate the hotel manager for his outstanding caring service of us. My daughter enjoyed a lot to stay there with her team mates to swim and eat break fast together. Although often there are not enough seating for the breakfast at OTHER hotels, La Quinta had many enough seating, so it was very good morning to eat without any worries to find our seats. Also, the eggs, sausages and the tomato salsa sauce were very delicious! Because the flexibility and the outstanding of the service, we are definitely going back when we go around there. Thank you so much!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! New hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price, new/updated.
Location: Easy to find, good street access, convenient to highway and town.
La Quinta was great! It was new, updated and clean. Lots of space and modern decorations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for pets..

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Good for pets.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just visiting daughter in Ft. Collins. Didn't do anything else.
Quiet. Clean and comfortable. Good hot breakfast. This served the purpose of a reasonable place to stay after visiting our daughter. Did not have to put down an expensive pet deposit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, Texas

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better training and supervision of cleaning staff
Location: Fort Collins
Hotel was clean, staff was courteous. The cleaning staff did not service the room thoroughly, left a pizza delivery box and trash behind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Bed was very comfortable everything was good except the burn holes in the curtins
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room had been recently renovated, and was nice and spacious. Good location with an attentive staff. Didn't use the pool or eat there, but everything looked very nice.