Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! New hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price, new/updated.
Location: Easy to find, good street access, convenient to highway and town.
La Quinta was great! It was new, updated and clean. Lots of space and modern decorations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for pets..

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Good for pets.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just visiting daughter in Ft. Collins. Didn't do anything else.
Quiet. Clean and comfortable. Good hot breakfast. This served the purpose of a reasonable place to stay after visiting our daughter. Did not have to put down an expensive pet deposit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, Texas

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better training and supervision of cleaning staff
Location: Fort Collins
Hotel was clean, staff was courteous. The cleaning staff did not service the room thoroughly, left a pizza delivery box and trash behind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Bed was very comfortable everything was good except the burn holes in the curtins
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room had been recently renovated, and was nice and spacious. Good location with an attentive staff. Didn't use the pool or eat there, but everything looked very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Excellent experience all around. Comfortable beds, welcoming and friendly staff and good breakfast selection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Modern and Clean!
Cons: Pool temperature
Location: Very close to downtown.
Overall everything was nice. The room was modern and very clean! We enjoyed our stay and were able to relax. The pool was a bit cold but the hot tub was perfect. There was an outdoor pool too but it was late and I didn't go in. The breakfast was decent and there were lots of options. Check in was fast and the staff were pleasant. When we first walked into our room we smelt a strong cigarette smell. The hotel has a zero tolerance smoking policy so I didn't want to get charged for our room smelling so bad and it was almost unbearable to be in. I simply called down to the front desk and told them. They said to come down and get keys for a new room. When I went down to the front there was a long line but the lady had my new keys ready and brought them to me so I didn't have to wait. This hotel stay was one of 8 nights we spent on our vacation. Compared to the other 7 places this one was by far our favorite and also the nicest. It is also in a great location. Very close to downtown Fort Collins. We will definitely be staying here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The front desk manager was very helpful as was the breakfast staff.
Cons: The sheets were very scratchy.
Location: Downtown Fort Collins
Excellent front desk manager and breakfast staff. Sheets were scratchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Rooms were nice. Nothing great but it worked and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Exterior very shabby but interior was remodeled. There was a terrible strong smell of trash on the 2nd floor. They did not accommodate a room change.