Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Early check-in was a breeze. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is just right and the hotel is great all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We will share this with our staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for college visit

Posted May 2, 2017
We picked this hotel because we wanted to have separate beds for our teenage son and daughter and us. It worked great with 2 beds and a pullout couch. Also the breakfast in the morning was great! Very nice staff and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Excellent location everything is close by ,food groceries pharmacies ,, Clean comfortable friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice , would stay again....

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything good , only bad was having to call someone to let us in after midnight , and parking....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye Colorado

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great hotel and price with excellent service! Feels like it is locally owned because of the level of service from everyone at front desk, to breakfast service, to pool guy had an amazing attitude and level of service. Will definitely look this one up again if we get back to Ft. Collins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaskan

OK hotel but a couple problems.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good value, nice staff, convenient location.
Location: It is centrally located, so everything in Fort Collins is nearby.
This is a clean, acceptable hotel, but there were a couple problems. One was that my floor was *very* squeaky. Not a problem for me, but I kept worrying that it would be for anyone who was in the room below me (I don't know if it was occupied or not). I was on the top floor, so no problem from above. The other was that on my first morning, I ate the scrambled eggs, then got hit a while later with diarrhea. I don't know for sure it was from the eggs, but it seemed suspicious and I was afraid to eat them again after that. No problems the other mornings when I did not eat the eggs. There are active train tracks right next to the west side of the hotel. I am not bothered by train noise, but if you are I would advise requesting a room on the east side of the building. Otherwise, staff was friendly and helpful, pool and spa pool were nice, the place was clean, and there was a wide variety of breakfast food included for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great too, great price. I don't want to write anymore but this stupid app is forcing me too. The developers need to understand the short and to the point is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western slope Colorado

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: Within minutes of everything...numerous restaurants, shopping, grocery, CSU.
We stayed at the Quality Inn for a week while our dog received cancer treatment at CSU. Hotel staff put us in a room by the door so we could easily take the dogs out. There was a nice-sized field where we could run our large dogs. Breakfast was fair. Front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Thanks, Diego! Had one day of issues with housekeeping, but the housekeeping supervisor was apologetic and quick to correct the situation. Overall, good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Winston, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards, Jennifer Peters General Manager Quality Inn & Suites University 9702829047
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

good location, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: clean, good linens and wonderful breakfast
Cons: parking
Location: olive garden within walking distance and estes park and rocky mountain park only a short drive
was in town for a memorial service and booked this hotel in advance. terrific location, clean room, comfortable and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by J Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels