Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good price. Very Pleasant. Great Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff; pool (warm, unlike other hotel).
Cons: Nothing
Staff really takes pride in their hotel. I had stayed at the Homewood Suites which was indifferent at best. The Quality Inn was much better where it counts - maybe not as fancy, but the upbeat atmosphere and great amenities (pool open late; good breakfast; well trained staff; comfortable room; excellent price - was more than expected. A little gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by GSR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy that you noticed the pride we put forth in our hotel and staff. We love making sure our guests are always enjoying their stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites University
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel option in Ft. Collins

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very clean hotel with nice staff. Robust breakfast buffet with nice sitting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jennifer Peters, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Quality Inn and Suites University
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was clean, included a nice breakfast and a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Jennifer Peters, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed the clean enviroment, nice breakfast, and convenient location! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Quality Inn and Suites University
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Rooms were clean. Basic breakfast. Have stayed many times to visit family. Will stay again. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jennifer Peters, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer Peters General Manager Quality Inn & Suites University 9702829047
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still friendly staff and well-maintained, but wifi

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This is our 4th stay here in the last 8 or so years. The hotel still is clean, well-maintained (with 2 exceptions), and has a friendly staff. Our first problem, a lack of water on the first of five mornings made for chilly showers. By the second morning this was fixed. Second, the wifi is terrible (and Quality Inn has no business advertising "High-Speed Internet"). We never got more than a throughput of 1.5Mbps and much of the time it was below 0.5! We tested this with 3 different computers on both the 3rd floor, where our room was, and in the lobby. Many times it was so slow that loading pages timed out. I complained to the front desk but nothing changed. Otherwise, the hotel is doing fine. But if you expect to do work online or any streaming, find another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jennifer Peters, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites University. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding warm water and wireless internet speed on your visit. This feedback is very helpful for us, as we continue to improve our hotel. I have notified the Maintenance Supervisor about the lack of warm water in hopes that this will not be an issue in the future. We are looking into improving the speed of our internet as we continue try to accommodate our guests the best that we can. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Fort Collins. Kind regards, Jennifer Peters General Manager Quality Inn & Suites University 9702829047
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Quiet location just off central avenue to downtown is a simple drive to the Colorado State University campus and easy access to restaurants.
Provides a very pleasant and comfortable atmosphere and a good breakfast is provided. Great accommodations for a modest price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jennifer Peters, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer Peters General Manager Quality Inn & Suites University 9702829047
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
wonderful breakfast! staff very helpful, clean room recommend to mly friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons. Overall ok.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Beds comfy. Pool and hot tub nice but pool area hadn't been swept or cleaned. Our room had brown spots on wall above shower. Cobwebs in the room with bugs in them. Clearly hasn't been well cleaned in awhile. The hotel looks fun overall but clearly these owners are skimping on staff and not willing to pay for better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jennifer Peters, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to a review regarding stay at Quality Inn & Suites University. Allow me to sincerely apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room and the pool area during your. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeping to ensure this is not an issue in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Fort Collins. Kind regards, Jennifer Peters General Manager Quality Inn & Suites University 9702829047
5 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: It's location close to CSU Veterinary Teaching Hospital, dining and shopping, plus pet exercise area.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: South of the CSU Campus, good dining and shopping right down the street within walking distance, quiet side street location, plenty of parking, quiet.
Pet friendly, great breakfast, staff very accommodating, clean and spacious rooms and lobby, hot tub and swimming pool clean and relaxing, excellent and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Jennifer Peters, Hotel Management
Dear Ern, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer Peters General Manager Quality Inn & Suites University 9702829047