Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OREGON

Great value!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Up to date furnishings, and excellent maintenance.
Cons: Nothing really could be improved.
Location: Don't know.
Staff was very accommodating with our early check in time. Room was cozy and comfortable. Very well maintained. Quiet surroundings. Really good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fort Collins stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location and cost
Cons: hot water system
Everything was pretty good except the hot water needed to run for awhile to get hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fits the bill

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cheap, clean, a good spot if you're only looking for a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out-of-state

Close to Freeway but Not Close to Town

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Location: There is a chain diner next door, but there are many restaurants, galleries and shops in town, which is about two miles away.
The most notable disappointments were 1) their refusal to turn on the air conditioning in the common areas with temperatures in the 90s; 2) the propping open of fire doors in the hallways to maximize outside air circulation from one open door; and 3) the inability of staff, including management, to refund money eaten by a vending machine. Staff were polite, if not knowledgeable. Housekeeping staff changed the dial settings on the air conditioning, so it took quite a while to re-adjust it. The room was relatively clean and the bed was comfortable, but stains and chips indicated it was past due for remodeling. When we requested a comment card, we were handed a piece of notepaper. (None were provided in the room.) We would much prefer the noise of a small city to that of the highway and freeway entrance we were near.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cody, WY

Cheap

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: Close to the interstate, far from most of the amenities in town, definitely a place to stay if a budget is important.
The pictures on Expedia looked nice and the rating high, but front desk staff had to follow me to the room to "make sure it was clean" the A/C was broken and the bed was as hard as a rock. While the room did look recently remodeled, it was very cheaply done and some of the finishes were already deteriorating. I was in a pinch and it was a cheap room, but I've stay in much better rooms in Fort Collins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Ok if you get a good price.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Room is fine as long as you pay only $80 or less per night. Hotel was clean but needs some upgrades. Room decor was nice and it appears that they have attempted to upgrade their rooms but they still have tube tv' s & beds were VERY uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sallas,tx

Poor parking. Ac needs upgrading

Posted Aug 4, 2015
First night was horrible poor AC door didnt shut properly and too noisy in hallways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel conveniently located.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room was small for two people. Only had one chair. Our room only had a shower and it was nice, but slippery. They need to put anti-slip strip along curved edges of shower floor. Bed was fairly comfortable. Breakfast area REALLY small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, comfortable beds

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Good price, comfortable beds. Staff not really friendly. Would be nice to have hot breakfast with eggs and sausage instead of just waffles. Only 3 tables to sit at for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Suites

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Booked a Suite through Expedia, but Hotel has none. They are currently under construction. Management provided us with a roll-away.