Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Value
Great..................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Perfect

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Worked perfectly for my needs clean . Nicely set up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

hotel is clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Called hotel requested room with refrigerator and microwave, was told didn't have rooms with either. I informed the person, hotel documentation suggested they had rooms with both microwave and fridge. He then, indicated they were reserved. When we arrived, later that evening, hotel was fairly empty. I feel the hotel policy should be more accomodating, regardless of how I made reservation, i.e. Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great hotel for a quick overnight while traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price, but needs more

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Decor was updated
Cons: Rooms need refrigerators, microwaves and updated tvs, bathroom pocket door was awkward and needed cleaning
Location: There is a good Mexican restaurant called Hacienda Real within walking distance and Denny's next door which came in handy due to the breakfast option
No refrigerator or microwave, The tv was old and fuzzy and the remote did not work. Breakfast was lacking, but there is a Denny's next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The mattress and bedding seemed clean
Cons: Update the TV to a larger flat screen. More room in shower to place toiletries. See comments above.
Location: Off the interstate. One or two restaurants nearby, one of which was a Waffle House. Had to drive a ways to get into the old town area.
Sketchy area of Fort Collins. Transients hanging about the property. The TV was old and small. The shower was a shower stall with no option to hold shampoo, conditioner, or soap. Would not stay here again. Elevator was rickety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport tn

Nice "just passing through " hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very adequate for a good night's sleep and heading on your way....convenient location right off the interstate.....price was very reasonable for the area.....about an hour to denver international airport but a fraction of the cost of hotels closer in....would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Value
Pleasantly surprised and will stay there again as it was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We noticed a stack of mattresses by the garbage outside the hotel. I believe they were in the process of changing mattresses due to bed bugs. Either our mattress had not been replaced yet, or there were bed bugs in the carpet, as my husband and I woke up with several bites each.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
They let me check in early, and though I didn't know it at the time, check out late free of charge. They were putting in new mattresses and box springs when I arrived which made me worry about bedbugs, but they told me they were just upgrading and I never had any issues. When extending for a day, Nancy, the manager, told me she'd give me the same discounted rate as my initial reservation. It was processed higher than expected, but with one quick, polite call, they reversed those charges (I will update if I don't see that credit within the next 5 business days). Everything was clean, prestine, and orderly. My only hesitation was that I was told there'd be a lock box in my room and there wasn't. But I never felt as if there were security concerns, so I never needed. All around, great experience!