Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taif, Saudi Arabia

Best place to rent

Posted Feb 9, 2018
I always book this hotel at any city friendly and helpful staff. Best hotel with a reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The staff was quite nice and welcoming. The first room we were in had a leak in the bathroom so the staff moved us without issues. The second room, the bed had a sag in the middle that we spent all night trying to not end up on top of each other. The hot water wasn’t hot, it was lukewarm so showers were quick and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Needles, CA

Not bad, not great.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Check in was easy and the woman working the front was quick and pleasant. The room was clean but freeeezing since the window was left open. All the rooms ate non smoking and they needed to air it out maybe? No clue. Slept great once the temp came up. Breakfast seemed a little weak but we also got there hella late. We couldn't tell the difference between guests and employees and ended up with a couple of people on a mission for butter. The selfmade waffles were super tasty, other than that it was yogurt, some individually wrapped cinnamon buns and oatmeal packets. I'm sure the late arrival contributed to the limited selection but there was no space for warmers or crock pots for other breakfast items I've seen at other hotels in the area. Check out itself was quick and easy but only after waiting at the front desk for a few minutes and then going looking for someone. They were in the breakfast room cleaning up and discussing something. Like I said; not bad but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great value

Posted Jan 24, 2018
You can't beat this hotel for the money. It's a bit out of town but still easy access. I stay here every time I'm in FC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate and value your feedback. We are very glad that you had a good stay with us. We are also thankful to have you return and stay with us. We will continue to best serve you as best we can. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Thank you, General Manager: Jason Kim Super 8 Fort Collins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Adequate

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Everything worked. Pretty low rate.
Cons: I felt like I was being 'managed' by a slightly angry boss... ???
Location: Even though it's called a hotel, it's really an interstate (I-25) motel. Nothing more... a few miles (5?) east of town.
Cold hotel 'personality' (staff & presentation), but very adequate facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate and value your feedback. I apologize for any wrongs from myself and our staff. I will make sure to look into this. We always try our best to make sure that every guest has a great stay with us. Please reach out to us and I will make sure that you are taken care of. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another try. Thank you, General Manager: Jason Kim Super 8 Fort Collins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

It is what you pay for.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Staff was super nice and friendly.
Cons: Better cleaning, handle loud guests quickly.
Location: Colorado State University.
I really looked at previous reviews - and it looked fine. Staff is very friendly - room was dirty. (poorly swept and vacuumed.) At around 11:00 pm there was a man yelling for about 20 minutes in the hall expletives - then did it again about an hour later. A little scary for my daughter and I. We had already paid for 2 nights - and the second night was quiet and peaceful. Doors need to be slammed to completely close - so can get noisy at night. Breakfast was good. WiFi pretty poor and didn't work the second day for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate and value your feedback. I will make sure to get with my housekeeping staff and have a meeting to ensure that this does not happen again. We want to have our guests have the best experience staying with us. We will also contact our IT team to make sure that the Wifi is working properly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you, General Manager: Jason Kim Super 8 Fort Collins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rangely, CO

Great value and clean room!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Close to CSU campus and downtown
The room was very clean and nice for the price. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The location is great as it is right off the interstate and easy to find. Have stayed here twice now and will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate and value your feedback. I will make sure to share this with the whole team and let them know that they are doing a great job. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you stay with us again! Thank you, General Manager: Jason Kim Super 8 Fort Collins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Close to restaurants and gas stations

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Beautiful clean rooms...cozy nice pool and hot tub friendly staff...quiet place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and look forward to your return! Thank you, General Manager: Jason Kim Super 8 Fort Collins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Great value

Posted Nov 27, 2017
For the price of this hotel the value is great. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is great. It is quiet and located next to a few dining spots. I recommended this for anyone looking for a cheap hotel that isn't cheap lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only good in a pinch

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
First off we stayed here because it was the lowest priced of all the others sans Motel 6. What I would say is the room was clean, the bathrooms are undersized for the size of the room - wasted space in our room a bit. The rest of the room was good sized but the bathroom is tight. The bad was it is noisy - the walls are thin and the door basically had gaps into - to the point where it sounded like there was almost door at hall. You could hear everything the hall and the doors slam shut. The building would literally shake when someone left there room and the doors would slam. Also there was plenty of folks coming and going till about 2AM both nights. If you are a light sleeper you will hate this. Even with ear plugs and sleeping pills didn't get a full night sleep. I guess for the price it is what it is.