Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Better than I expected for a budget hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Mulberry is our preferred way to get into town. It takes you into downtown, two blocks north of campus.
Good spot to stay for homecoming weekend. Clean spacious, updated room with comfortable king-sized bed. Updated bathroom with heat lamp and fan. Heater worked well and didn't turn off and on. Room was well-insulated: couldn't hear people above us or outside. Basic supplies--no lotion or coffee maker, but the frig worked quietly and well. Did not try the microwave. Not a lot of outlets by the bed, but we always bring an extension cord. Did not try the breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ks.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price, and the staff went out of their way to make it easy to stay there. Very nice location, in 15 minutes you could be downtown or in the mountains! I'm sure will stay there again when visiting the area.
3 out of 5
by Taylor from Winnipeg

Nice average hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant, with about a 10 minute drive to Old Town. The hotel looks like they recently remodelled the rooms, and the hallways and exterior seem pretty old. The room has a fridge and microwave and quite a comfortable bed. The only complaints are that there isn't much within walking distance and the breakfast was quite subpar and skimpy. Other than those, it was a nice 2 day stay.
1 out of 5
by Roderick S from nebraska

never stay again

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The service was subpar, there were little kids doing the cleaning of the rooms. 4 and 5 years old. Some of the front desk people were unprofessional. No free hbo. tv as promised.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Islip Terrace,NY

Very nice room

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was recently renovated and was very nicely decorated. Ths room was clean and the amenities were great. Great stay and a great deal.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VACATION

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean all good
Location: Everything needed was close by
Everything was in order and outstanding. Will continue using Expedia to book travel plans
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hallways smelled and everything was already out for breakfast by 830 juice and no milk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oelwein, IA

Worth the money

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: There is no smoking anywhere on the property and pets are welcome.
Cons: Keeping the lobby unlocked to guests.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby and plenty of gas stations and eating places.
Checking in was easy and I was waited on promptly. The room was very clean and updated. The noise level in the motel was low and the room was very comfy. They only issue I found with the motel is that when I went after 11pm to the vending machine, located in the entryway of the lobby, I was locked out of the lobby and had to walk outside the building to access the machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Staff was unprofessional. Breakfast was the most minimal I have ever seen at any hotel, ever. There wasn't much choice for this date in a reasonable price range or I would have stayed somewhere else. I didn't expect much and I wasn't disappointed.