Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cal

Posted Sep 28, 2015
not a great stay ..no pillows old lady at counter at night is unpleasant thinks she is owner
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas, NV

It's an older super 8 Motel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
You get what you're paying for, however the continental breakfast, even for a star 2 rating motel, needs improvement. We were counting on eating breakfast each morning but didn't. Location is good. Stayed there for 3 nights, only came in to sleep and were out around 6:30am each morning, so not much more to comment.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good value for a family on a tight budget

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Clean room, comfy beds, wireless Internet worked flawlessly.
Cons: NA
Our family of four need a night stay at a good price. This Super 8 was a great deal, the room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast was just right for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for price

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Staff was nice, room was clean, TV/fridge were good, but leftover smoke smell was unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I rate this hotet as one star this will tell you evreything
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Close to the places I had to go.
Location: Shopping was close by and restaurants were close by.
A lot of loud talking in the lobby late at night. Ice machine close to the room so was noisy early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Super 8 - Only if you like smelly & uncomfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice city and scenery
This hotel is terrible! When I knew I would be arriving a couple of hours early, I called to see if I could check in early, but never got an answer. I thought the clerk could just be busy, but later saw that she spent a whole lot of time on the phone with her boyfriend and smoking. When I did arrive to inquire about early checkin, the lobby smelled like smoke. The girl said a room was available, but I would have to pay a a good bit to check in two hours early! I have never been charged anywhere to check in early. Aggravated, I left to avoid extra charges. When I did check in and was walking to my room, the entire hallway smelled like smoke. Thank goodness, the room did not smell like smoke! The room was clean enough, but the bed mattress and blanket was very thin. I will never stay in a Super 8 again!
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay for an early morning business meeting. Wasn't too surprised to see the amount of company trucks in the parking lot with oil and gas logos on them. The customer service and cleanliness was outstanding. The oil field workers coming and going all night did not make for a restful night, but I tend to be a light sleeper.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Ron from grand junction co

Smell the weed

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
The service was fine, but the smell of pot being smoked was all through the hotel. I had a non smoking room and the rooms around it were the same, but I could not escape the smell. Also the price for what I received as a room was way below average.
1 out of 5
by Trish from Colorado

Customer Service

Posted May 20, 2014
Just after the dinner hour, management came literally screaming down the hall and with absolutely no warning, incident or reason, and threw out a visiting family member. Our reservation was for 3 nights during our daughter's graduation from the nearby university. We tried to ask what was going on but they threatened to call the police. Instead, we left it alone and continued with our wonderful family event. We have however, notified the local police, the Better Business Bureau and Chamber of Commerce to file a report. Needless to say, I would avoid this property!