Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for price

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Staff was nice, room was clean, TV/fridge were good, but leftover smoke smell was unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I rate this hotet as one star this will tell you evreything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Close to the places I had to go.
Location: Shopping was close by and restaurants were close by.
A lot of loud talking in the lobby late at night. Ice machine close to the room so was noisy early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Super 8 - Only if you like smelly & uncomfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice city and scenery
This hotel is terrible! When I knew I would be arriving a couple of hours early, I called to see if I could check in early, but never got an answer. I thought the clerk could just be busy, but later saw that she spent a whole lot of time on the phone with her boyfriend and smoking. When I did arrive to inquire about early checkin, the lobby smelled like smoke. The girl said a room was available, but I would have to pay a a good bit to check in two hours early! I have never been charged anywhere to check in early. Aggravated, I left to avoid extra charges. When I did check in and was walking to my room, the entire hallway smelled like smoke. Thank goodness, the room did not smell like smoke! The room was clean enough, but the bed mattress and blanket was very thin. I will never stay in a Super 8 again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay for an early morning business meeting. Wasn't too surprised to see the amount of company trucks in the parking lot with oil and gas logos on them. The customer service and cleanliness was outstanding. The oil field workers coming and going all night did not make for a restful night, but I tend to be a light sleeper.
1 out of 5
by Trish from Colorado

Customer Service

Posted May 20, 2014
Just after the dinner hour, management came literally screaming down the hall and with absolutely no warning, incident or reason, and threw out a visiting family member. Our reservation was for 3 nights during our daughter's graduation from the nearby university. We tried to ask what was going on but they threatened to call the police. Instead, we left it alone and continued with our wonderful family event. We have however, notified the local police, the Better Business Bureau and Chamber of Commerce to file a report. Needless to say, I would avoid this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Audra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tamma from NE

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Hotel is very run down--stained carpet, walls, etc.... Non smoking room of course someone had smoked in it, it smelled so bad that we had to buy febreeze. Not handicap friendly either. No elevator to the second floor, my father in law couldn't make it up the steps. So because we asked for a room on the first floor, the only room they had was King, and it was extra 20 a night fee for the change. Then got a delightful lecture from the person checking us in on how we should have booked directly through them. The only reason we book here was because we didn't want to pay a lot for a room we weren't going to be in. So not worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Colorado Springs

if you like smoke, stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
we stayed on the second floor of the hotel. The entire hallway reeks of cigarette smoke. Although we were in a non-smoking room, its still permitted our room. It was very uncomfortable for us as non smokers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was nice.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Cons: Bathroom
Room was clean, fairly updated, except bathroom needed some upgrading. Pretty thin walls, but not any wose than other motels I have stayed in. Funky smell in hallway, think it was from years of truing to cover up smokers smell. But for the price, it was just fine.