Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2019
Very well placed. Good breakfast with enough choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2019
I liked it was close to downtown and the room was big. I didn't like the swimming pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2019
I liked the staff service. I didn't like the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Karibea Squash needs an update

Posted Feb 26, 2019 on Hotels
Karibea Squash is dated and could use a renovation. On the plus side the location is convient to downtown(15 minute walk) and there is ample parking. Breakfast is available and it was buffet style with many options. We did not eat dinner at the restaurant because there were no vegetarian options on the menu. The pool area and bar could use an upgrade with worn furniture and no place to get a drink during the day. The room furniture is very worn and the shower drain had a broken cover. The comforter was old. Only two towels were in the bathroom. It is fine if you just need a place in transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2019 by Karibea_Team, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We however deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to our staff expeditiously. Looking forward to seeing you again for a better experience. The Karibea team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2019
The location was very convenient, within a good walk to downtown Fort-de-France and a boat excursion across the bay and buses to other parts of the island were close by. The food in the hotel's restaurant was terrific, a very good variety for breakfast and dinner...certainly different from the wide variety of great food in my home towns of Lawrence, Kansas and Kansas City, Missouri. The staff were very friendly and responsive. What a wonderful place on a great island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2019 by Karibea_Team, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! See you soon. The Karibea Team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Squash” sounds about right

Posted Feb 14, 2019 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was budget friendly and you really do get what you pay for. The rooms are outdated, from the blankets / curtains to the towels and television. The hallway outside of our room always smelled of smoke. The pool is good for snapping a few pictures but in person is pretty depressing. If you’re just looking for a place to sleep and nothing more this is a fine budget friendly option. It’s a little difficult to find from the road but once you get in there, there is plenty of parking which is hard to find in Martinique. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2019 by Karibea_Team, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We however deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to our staff expeditiously. Hygiene is also a key point to our hotel establishment. Please know that hospitality is crucial to us in order to ensure the quality of customers’ stay. Looking forward to seeing you again for a better experience. The Karibea team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2019 on Orbitz