Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast & convenient location
Room cleanliness questionable - maid filled own tall waterbottle in sports room -
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Pam GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Since July all new staff has been hired and trained by a top housekeeping supervisor from one of our award winning hotels. I hope you will give us another try and see the great changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Only hotel available for wkend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
There waes alot of confusion about our reservations. The last straw was when we checked in and were told our rooms were adjoining, but weren't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the issues you had a check in. We have addressed this with staff and will do better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americinn are always my pick

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great location and always good breakfast.
Great stay as usually. A little loud but it was super busy with little league baseball over the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Des Moines

Fort Dodge's Finest

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Location: The Sports Page for lunch, Cellar Restaurant for dinner
The hotel is very nice, the service as the front desk was friendly, courteous and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and we had a great little breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MN

Great hotel and service!

Posted Jul 13, 2010
Helpful staff, very clean, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clarion, IA

Bob

Posted Jun 23, 2010
Room only had one chair which made it uncomfortable when not sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sloan, Iowa

My first choice

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Although I don't particularly like the entrance road, the Americainn is clean, reasonably priced, and has a great continental breakfast. The staff is helpful and friendly. The foyer seating area is attractive and homey.