Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Callie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Good hotel for the price. Clean and tidy place. Stopped on our drive to Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Callie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel with family friendly pool area.

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Overall our stay went well, and the hotel staff were very prompt when we asked for extra pillows (thank you Brittnay!). Our only complaint would be the fact night staff did not ensure other guests cleared out of the pool area at the designated time of 11 pm Saturday. It was well after midnight and difficult to get a nice night’s rest due to the loudness and activity. Also, the bathroom nooks and crannies could be cleaner, but again, overall a nice hotel meeting the expectations provided in their advertisement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Our room didn’t have no towels or trash bags and there was so many kids in the pool and hot tub like no one could sit and relax if they wanted too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pool area was FREEZING & the pool water was even colder!! That is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
My stay was just what I expected, for a night get away would recommend. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Callie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your get away and that you would recommend us to fellow travelers. Hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We were in Fort Dodge for a XC meet, so didn't have time for much else.
Rooms (we were in back in the "cabins") and pool area are dated and hotel could be better lighted, but it was clean and front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was generally satisfactory, but significantly overpriced at 165/night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge

They have a hot tub that never works!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
They have a hot tub that never works!
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Visiting my family

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice stay. Close to family Breastfast was great. Staff friendly I always pick Best Western Starlite when I come to visit my family