Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel with family friendly pool area.

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Overall our stay went well, and the hotel staff were very prompt when we asked for extra pillows (thank you Brittnay!). Our only complaint would be the fact night staff did not ensure other guests cleared out of the pool area at the designated time of 11 pm Saturday. It was well after midnight and difficult to get a nice night’s rest due to the loudness and activity. Also, the bathroom nooks and crannies could be cleaner, but again, overall a nice hotel meeting the expectations provided in their advertisement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pool area was FREEZING & the pool water was even colder!! That is my only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We were in Fort Dodge for a XC meet, so didn't have time for much else.
Rooms (we were in back in the "cabins") and pool area are dated and hotel could be better lighted, but it was clean and front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was generally satisfactory, but significantly overpriced at 165/night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge

They have a hot tub that never works!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
They have a hot tub that never works!
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Visiting my family

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice stay. Close to family Breastfast was great. Staff friendly I always pick Best Western Starlite when I come to visit my family
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Bathroom

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom had hair on the walls in the shower. The bathroom was way to small because we are not small people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Changed rooms 3 times. The 1st two were dirty, walls with splattered food on it, furniture dirty carpet smelled. The third one was acceptable but will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Not much to do right next to the hotel. Town is about 4 miles from it and most eating joints, etc are in town.
Parking is easy and multiple doors around the property which means you don't have to walk too much to get to your room. Staff game me a room in the areas i requested. The bathtub was clogged and she was happy to provide me another room. Overall, the staff was polite and accomodation was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Billed me again after I had paid you when making the reservation. Stool in bathroom broken flush mechanism. Tried to put us in a room with full bed instead of a queen