Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of motel is convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location - breakfast room
Cons: Fix the shower.
Location: Very easy to access main roads.
The shower was not very good. The water temperature was very dangerous and kept changing throughout my shower. I could not get the tv to work. There were no extra blankets - not adequate on bed.
5 out of 5
by David

Super Fast Wifi

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for a place to stay for one night, with free Wifi. I didn't expect to have the fastest WiFi I have ever seen in a hotel here..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
One of the coldest nights of the year. Our room was nice and cozy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
pillows need to be updated - tv remotes need some help- poolside needs to keep lights on later than 11pm- some of us get together once a year we had or x-mas all the family members had to go to there rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Front desk staff very inviting and friendly. Nice on site bar/restaurant. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We got there and the front desk lady was super nice. She said our room wasnt cleaned yet but went and found us one of the same rooms that was done. When we went in to put our things in our room our keys wouldnt work the housekeeping manager was there she opened the door did a sweep through the room and decided to move us to a new one cause that one didnt meet her standards. Our room was clean besides the ice bucket and cups they were dusty and had littlw black hairs on them. They make you sign a policy saying you wont have partys but there were 3 while we were there. So many people you couldnt sit in the hot tub without kids jumping in at you. The pool was freezing and our kids couldnt even swim. I would recommend it for a stay. Just wish the night had went as planned to relax and swim with our kiddos. The resturant attached had awsome food and good service. The hotel breakfast was definatly one of the best weve had they pretty much have anything your looking for including lactose free milk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming and friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I always make my stays here since its close to my family in Humboldt as well as Fort Dodge. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I love the breakfast and such a nice variety of choices. I know I have choices as far as hotels go, but I always make my reservations for only the Starlite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice my only complaint is that the pool water was cold. My kids would rather sit on the edge of the hot tub then swim in the pool because the water was too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dewitt iowa

Overall a good night stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Bathroom door wouldn't close. Open access to the outside with no locked doors to halls or pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We drove around some and just enjoyed the small town feel.
Good experience. Good location and reasonable price. Excellent breakfast - they even had almond milk available.