Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Wouldn't repeat this one EVER!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: We did like that they had a restaurant on-site, but when we ate there, the food took FOREVER, even though they were not that busy. But it was good!
Cons: Just about everything could be improved in that place!
Location: We were in town for a sports event, so we didn't actually do much in the town.
Upon check in, we entered our room to find that it smelled of sulfur - VERY STRONGLY. Yuck! Then we went into the bathroom, and it was dirty! It was covered with hairs - short & curly nasty hairs! As well as crumbs of all kinds. When I called the front desk, I was told they could not move us - nothing they could do. I had to ask that they send someone down to clean the bathroom. The toilet would keep running unless we jiggled the handle just right. Then, we were pool side - not at our request, but not too big a deal, except that they didn't actually enforce the 11 PM pool closing, so we were listening to shrieking children till almost midnight. When I tried to call the front desk again several times, between 11:15 and 11:30 PM, to ask them to close the pool or at least ask people to quiet down, no one answered. I had asked the clerk who checked us in if the manager would be in the next day, and I was told he would be in in the morning. However, upon check out, when I asked to speak to the manager, I was told he would not be in until 4 PM. If you are looking for a nice hotel in Ft. Dodge, I would not recommend the Best Western....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Not to Bad. would stay again if I had to but not I would rather stay in a holiday inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ROB from columbia mo

Oct pheasant hunt

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The safe in the room was not attached to the wall which made it worthless
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The room was disgusting. The shower was dirty. The room smelled like a sewer. Very disappointed and will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

mediocre at best

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Need locks on outside doors into buildings like other motels. You must have a key to enter. Hall ways were awful! Room wasn't bad, but bathroom fixtures were water stained. Needed more tables and chairs around the pool! There definitely was room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was packed with alot of kids and the hotel ran out of towels otherwise the stay was great!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Iowa

Will never stay here again

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Maintenance would look into it the next day- I was sick from the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darwin

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Probably the 'Best' Best Western I've stayed at so far. Renovated hotel, nice clean rooms, nice customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

needs updating but mostly clean

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quiet. The staff was very nice. the pool area was relaxing.
Cons: separate parking for hotel guest and reception guests. a supply of towels in the pool area for guests.
Location: i could not find anything to do
Room nice but dated, tub very stained, bathroom door needs some cleaning on the inside. No towels available in pool area for swimming guest. Had to get them from the front desk and take wet ones back to room with us. breakfast was ok. The biscuits and gravy was a spam like meat not sausage. The kitchen staff were wearing hoodies which wasnt very professional. I was concerned I wasnt going to get sleep when I saw there was a wedding reception in the hotel but I never heard a peek out of it. We didnt leave to go anywhere for fear of losing our parking spot next to the building to wedding guests. The price of our room was reasonable. would stay here again if in the area. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.