Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Excellent restaurant..... Staff VERY honest My daughter forgot her wedding rings and they locked them up for her so they weren't stolen !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Terri, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed a meal during your stay. We have wonderful staff at our hotel, that is why we have kept them all! I enjoyed visiting with your daughter and all of her wonderful news! Thanks again for having your family stay with our family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Awesome pool and staff was very accommodating with a quiet room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and also that wonderfully tropical pool area! Winter in Iowa can be so dreary and a pool just seems to make it less dreary. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
Requested a room change because the hallway was freezing was told I couldn't because I booked online, I asked why they were so cold and was told they don't heat the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is unfortunate that we could not honor your request, we do apologize. In the future if you would like to modify your reservation to a smoking room or poolside room please call us directly so that we can accommodate those changes. And on a positive note...it won't be winter forever! Thanks again for rating us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Dated

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Super affordable. Dated rooms but well worth the investment
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We take much pride in ability to provide clean affordable lodging for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was great except the annoying kids in the hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a little outdated but it was clean with friendly staff. I can't complain at all for the price. I will stay again when in the area. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your rating, we look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My husband had an early appt. at the eye clinic in town so we had to come the night before. Someone had told us Eilers had good food. So we decided to spend the night at Budget Host. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The room was a little dated but very clean and comfortable. Did not use the pool, but the area looked very clean. Had coffee, cappicinno, and juice available 4-11am. That was very nice. The food and staff at the onsite restaurant was excellent. We only encountered one little problem, check out was at 12pm, and we wanted to have a later checkout at 2pm seeming we had a 6:30am appt. and a 3pm appt. We asked and was told no, they didn't want to keep their housecleaning dept. there any longer than they had to. So we came back and stayed till 11:30am and then checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found so many things to your convenience, and hoping all went well with your appointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Budget host inn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We stayed over night an it's a nicer older hotel, lots of tvchannels. Has a pool but didn't go swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us! Our guests do enjoy the large pool, maybe next time you can do some swimming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hot tub
Cons: Better selection of TV channels
Pleasant surprise for $59 a night. However, there was a poor selection of TV channels. Most of them were shopping/infomercial channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again. We do offer a large selection of movie and sports channels, be sure to ask the front desk if you have any questions. Thanks again!!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay !clean and the people were very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Jennifer, Thank you for your kind review! We hope you will come stay with us again.