Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Minnesota

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Several restaurants are close by.
Clean comfortable room, the included breakfast is pretty good, but the eggs were a little weird. The plastic utensils where quite flimsy.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was GREEN when we got there on Saturday at check in. Closed shortly there after. Once it reopened the water was crystal clear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Starting to get run down. Cigarette burns in bedspread. Pool really dirty the first day but then cleaned and was better.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Des Moines

Fort Dodge Basketball Tournament

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The pool is being remodeled so we hope it is completed for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by rakesh from Bangalore

Worked for me!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted a place bang in between all the restaurants and this was perfect for it. The hotel is old and is showing its age. The wifi was slow at times. The girl at the front desk was friendly and was patient in answering my questions. Full marks to her
5 out of 5
by SANDRINE from France

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very central with restaurants and shops around. Delicious and various breakfast. Peacefull and very convenient. Small swimming pool but nice to relax. Not a great choice of free TV channels. Hôtel très central avec restaurants et magasins tout autour dont wallmart, target et He vee ouvert 24/24. Petit déjeuner délicieux et varié avec fruits, yaourt, omelettes, gaufres, saucisses etc....très calme bien qu'au cours du centre ville. agréable pour passer quelques jours de repos au calme si vous devez rester à Fort Dodge. Personnel très serviable. Pas un grand choix de chaines de TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your input. Your opinion and feed back matters to us and thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I share all of the comments with my staff to make future stays better. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you, Shanna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque IA

Pleasant experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: My husband really liked the pillows. However, he couldn't tell the difference between the soft and the hard.
Cons: The outside appearance was nothing to rave about. Off set from street. A little hard to find.
Just there for one night. It was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Shanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for completing the online survey. Your feedback does matter to us and I will share this with all of our staff members to make future stays better.
4 out of 5
by Jill G.

Medical stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We were there for one night because this facility was close to the hospital. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was surprisingly good with fresh eggs and sausage, not just cold cereal. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to a lot of restaurants.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the rooms and common areas of the hotel.
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants.
I've stayed at this hotel a total of three times. I was disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the room, bathroom and the entire hotel. Trash and litter was scattered on the outside. The common areas the carpets needed a good cleaning. My room was dusty. The bathroom looked liked it had not been cleaned thoroughly. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't have tried something new.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The pillows are nice and the refrigerator is a good size. This was also a good location for me.
Cons: Lower the price. With newer hotels available in the area for close to the same price, it's not worth it.
I chose this hotel because of the location and that there was a pool and spa advertised. I was disappointed as soon as I pulled up. Dated building, pool was closed, staff not very friendly and that was before I even got to my room. The first night after traveling all day was restless with constant door slamming from below. I was too exhausted to ask for another room which I suspect would not have been much better anyway. Initially the room looked clean but after turning on the fan the air seemed to turn to dust. The towels were dingy and I had to pick through them to find the one with the least amount of spots. The hairdryer was barely holding onto the wall but at least it worked. I also did not feel very safe and ended up not staying the entire time.