Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Not clean

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Hotel was very dirty, stains on walls and tub didn't drain very well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north liberty, ia

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We reserved a room here and drove 4 hours from home to fort dodge for a meeting. When we got there to check in we had it reserved in the other persons name for payment reasons not knowing you had to be 21 or older to rent. I am 24 but the other adult I was with is 18 and I had my child with me as well who us 5. He instantly told her no would not even let her speak. I got out of the car to go and ask him if I could just rent a new room in my name since I am of age but before I could even go inside to ask he came outside yelling at us telling us to leave and that I was not allowed to rent a room there because she was 18. He would not let me speak at all he kept interrupting me yelling over me telling me no even after I told him I had my child with me. He was VERY rude and refused also threatened to call the cops on us if we didn’t leave the property however we weren’t even there 5 minutes. This was absolutely unacceptable and he could have handled that situation/conversation completely different. So we were left with no hotel to stay and had to find something in our price range last minute. Then I called to ask to speak to the general manager and he instantly starting yelling at me On the phone saying he was the gm and that he was gonna call the cops on me. I called asking for the gm to file a complaint which is what the days Inn customer care representative told me to do. He would not let me speak once again and totally interupted every single thing I said. DO NOT GO HERE
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Unfortunately, the facts have been totally misconstrued. Fact: *The person checking in was 18 years old . As noted, you must be 21 yr old to stay at the hotel. Fact: *After stating said policy in a calm and professional manner, the person trying to check in used extreme profanities. (which included bodily threats). This behavior was also noted from others, Fact: *In turn, all individuals were asked to leave the property. Fact: *The hotel staff never yelled. All facts can be verified by a secondary staff member. We also utilize a security camera system. Our hotel is committed to providing a positive environment for all guests. Days Inn will always put their guests first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: There was a small water leak at the base of the toilet in our bathroom. It left a small puddle on the tile floor. Otherwise everything was great.
Location: There were many businesses in the area, including restaurants.
Our room was clean, and the price was affordable. Breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi were free. We requested an accessible room, and that's what we received. The clerk who checked is in was friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Hotel close to shopping mall and eating places

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The motel is in need of updating, new paint, carpet, etc. The cleaning of the rooms needs to be beefed up quite a bit, walls dirty. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Il

Nice room for a good night's sleep

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: Breakfast pretty poor. Got there around 8:30 and food was running out. People who came after me had only cold cereal.
Location: I was there for the Iowa State Cross Country Meet. Very well-run event and the town seemed to be able to handle the crowd without a problem.
If you're looking for a inexpensive room that is clean with all the basics (good TV, microwave, ironing board, etc.) this is a good choice. Comfortable bed. All I wanted was a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Dirty Hairy

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is very dirty we had never stayed in a room that the bathroom had been this dirty. The tub had a bath ring around it so it could not of been cleaned for ? body hair as well not only in our room but my sons room was not clean either. Needless to say we will not return, my sons company had used this motel for employees to stay we let his company know of our experience they stated they had received other complaints on this motel. The employees working in there bare feet this all was very poor business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Small town view

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I checked in the staff was very friendly. Since my room was not ready (at 530 pm), they upgraded me to a suite. Only bad thing I can say was the thick smell of cigarettes in my room, but outside of that. Everything's was great
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard from ft dodge

great place, great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay, great customer service, still repairing storm damage, but staff interaction and friendliness helped smooth that over. good breakfast too!