Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Trouble falling asleep, so looking forward to sleeping in. Wakened by early construction crew outside my window, digging a hole by the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Close to fairgrounds

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Easy check-in and great breakfast in a large, clean area, but disappointed with overall cleanliness in other parts of the hotel. Appears they’ve suffered from water damage over the years. All the amenities listed are available though, and nice exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Stopped on business trip

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice hotel, well cared for. Great pool and hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel for travel stop

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Overnight stop while traveling to another city. Clean and well kept for an older hotel. Nice pool area. Well equipped facilities. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleased with the customer service provided by the front desk. I had accidentally messed up my reservation and they took care of it right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

don't stay therr

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel is old! We got into room it stunk was musty and could smell smoke. The tub was running a house keeper seen us and said we know tub doesn't shut off. I thought they knew but we couldn't regulate water temp so I complained to front desk. We left for day nothing happened. Come back and complained again. Got to shower in room next door. They had maintaince come next morning we had to leave again for rode came back at 11 that night we had to no cold water in room the didn't tell us anything couldn't flush toilet or have anything but burning hot water. I went to desk and complained. We had to shower next day in another room again., The pool is dirty and water is freezing cold! Hot tub was hard to start. Don't stay there. Not worth it!!!!
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Close to the hospital where I was having meetings

Posted Sep 25, 2017
probably would not stay here again. I like a more full service hotel, with a bar and a restaurant. The rooms in public areas were clean as well as my own room.
5 out of 5
by Rich T. from ft dodge iowa

Great stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. place is a little bit more rundown, but it was still comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Pool and hot tub had too many chemicals, but was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

It's OK

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Pricing and convenience.
Cons: Looked like room hadn't been stayed in for awhile- a couple dead bugs in the bathroom.
Location: Right on Hwy 169, on edge of town. Close to the highways and streets leading to the activities in Ft. Dodge.
It's a decent place to stay. On the ground floor and had a little issue with people smoking and making noise just outside our door. The fitted sheet for the bed was too small and kept coming undone. Poor explanation on using key card to get in to the motel. Staff was pleasant.