Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Location, ease of check in. Pricing. Internet reliabl3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2019
The property is old but clean. The pool area was nice and enjoyed my our grandkids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2019 on Hotels
stay was ok, staff was good. we need a receipt for expense purposes and c were tol we couldnt get one..l
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2019 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge

Posted May 13, 2019
Just don't stay here. The hotel is outdated. The staff was friendly enough but they don't have the tools to make the guests comfortable. We had to have our room key re-keyed at least 4 times. Several other people in our party had the same issue. It's very frustrating to be locked out of your room and have the issue continue to happen in just one nights stay. The breakfast was sparse and unappealing. I will never stay here again and would recommend finding another hotel. Don't waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Cathie, Australia

Posted May 8, 2019
Old property which needs a fair bit of work. Our room had missing curtain , very old taps in bath / shower which were very hard to control. TV controller did not work properly and entrance door did not close without some force as it was sticking. Internet was very slow when working. Breakfast was just average. Would recomend only as a last resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi Elysian

Posted Apr 28, 2019
This place is adequate. Has a pool, hot tub and a bar. It’s not the nicest hotel in Fort Dodge but it’s half the price of the other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2019
The guests in our hallway were playing very loud music after 9 pm. I called the front desk to request that they ask the others guests to turn down their music. The front desk staff said they would call the other guests. The music continued for at least another hour. And the other guests also started hanging out in the hallways- laughing and talking loudly. Had to sleep with ear plugs.