Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The beds were too small the staff was letting kids run up and down the hallway make it all kinds of because they were having a party we were in the hot tub getting bit by ants food in the morning was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel off the highway

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent and a surprise for what we were expecting
Cons: Room keys should work on both inside and outside room doors as well as all outside doors including pool area
Location: Stayed here after a great day in Boone, Iowa. Search engine can show the tourist things like the Scenic Railroad, Fort Dodge has history stuff as well
For the price and the area it was a welcome sight. Excellent accommodations and one of the best included breakfasts we've ever had. Yes some doors the roomkeys wouldn't work on and yes some hallways had dirt tracked in from the field workers but nothing that over came the nice time we had in the area. Pool was refreshing and clean. Hot tub was perfect as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
When checking in we were not notified of an easy access door to our room location until we asked, we were not told the lock on the door was moved to get into that entry, we were not told you needed a separate key for the pool, we were not told that the wi-fi password changed daily. Disappointing check in. Also, the sheets did not fit the bed and snapped off once you sat on it, were entirely off the bed in the morning and was not made properly every day. Had leaves on the floor the first day, dust on the headboard, cobweb from ceiling. Disappointing as we thought this was a popular name.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We arrive a couple hours earlier than check in time as we were headed to a wedding, but she found a room and let us check in early. The hot breakfast would have been better if it were actually hot...more luke warm, but they had sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage links, waffle maker and a nice variety of muffins, donuts, pastry cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and fruit. One strange thing is that you have to have a different card to get into the pool but they don't tell you that or give you a separate card until you find you can't get in and go to the front desk to inquire. But the pool was nice and warm as was the hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time we'll ever stay in this hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fire door on the second floor was propped open with a windshield scraper. Can you say "Fire Code Violation"? The bathroom door would not shut ... it is sprung and will not close. The digital clock is shot ... displays random parts of numbers. How can the house-keeping staff not notice this?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The doors seriously need to be adjusted to the rooms. My child cried all night long due to the constant slamming of doors. The room was dirty, and there were box elder bugs everywhere. I would NEVER stay here again, even if it was free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast was great as well as the room it is held in - lots of space and lots of choices for breakfast - staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a dated hotel, but the breakfast is fantastic! The location is great on the edge of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha nebraska

pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: easy access to the highway
we were surprised to find such a nice accomdations at such a reasonable price. the breakfast room was big and there was a great selection of food. the shower in our room was kind of old school but was clean and had new towels. we plan to stay there again on our next trip