Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean rooms with very friendly staff! Perfect for a quick stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Siobhan B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our team, I'd like to thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. All the best, Siobhan B. Guest Relations Specialist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very close to the QEW in Fort Erie but well sound-proofed. Somwhat inconvenient location but worth the drive around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Siobhan B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review for our hotel! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our convenient location. On behalf of everyone here, I'd like to thank you again for staying with us, and we hoe to see you again soon. Warmest regards, Siobhan B. Guest Services Specialist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie

One night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Check in was great, hotel clean and the bed was super comfy. Hallway smelled a little funky but not a big deal . Only thing that made this not so great were the the 2 buses of older people on a tour. They were up, slamming doors and talking loudly in the hallways from 5:30 to 7:30 am! Not the hotel's fault but frustrating nonetheless. Avoided the breakfast for the same reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay, but would also like to apologize for the discomfort surrounding the slamming of doors. We'll be sure to take your feedback to our maintenance team, and do everything that we can to ensure that future guests have a higher quality of stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards, Siobhan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Check in and check out was a breeze. Nice breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Siobhan., Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you so much for taking to time to write a review. I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our team I'd like to thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Warmest regards, Siobhan.
5 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, Ohio

Soft closing doors

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel, hotel staff, breakfasts were all excellent except for the doors for the rooms. None had soft closing features so anytime a guest closed their door it slammed close. Guests might close them a little more gently but do not think about it. Especially kids and young adults. The only does that closed quietly were the partition doors between the upstairs and the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Siobhan B., Hotel Management
Dear Ric, Thank you so much for writing us a review! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll certainly be taking your feedback to our General Manager to discuss what improvements we can make to help with noisy doors. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you'll be staying with us again soon. Warmest regards, Siobhan B. Guest Relations Specialist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel with superb staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
If you're in the Niagara/Fort Erie area and are looking for lodging, look no further than the Fort Erie Comfort Inn. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rates are a solid value. There is no pool but the shower is exceptional, with excellent water pressure. The breakfast buffet is nothing fancy but offers some top notch teas and coffee as well as some of the best breakfast pasties. You can literally eat up the value! Cheers, Tim
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay. Rooms are tight but comfy & clean. There was no one at the front desk & we had to wait 10 minutes before someone came to check us in. Also had to wait another 10 minutes to drop off the key cards at the end of our stay. They should just have a drop box for them or let you leave them in the room. The breakfast was included so a bonus but the breakfast area is way to small for the number of guests.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Nice Hotel at a Good Price

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by this place. It is a very nIce hotel. Clean, friendly staff and good variety at the breakfast. We golfed in the area and visited the Casinos in Niagara Falls. We booked here because there was such a difference in rates compared to The Falls. Good decision on our part. We even found a really nice restaurant in the area Battle Pizza and Spaghetti House. Top marks all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near u.s. border.
The hotel was great. Clean and comfortable rooms. Location was great